Summer Style Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2004
Easy, tasty, and healthy!!! Unfortunately, the grocery store was out of zucchini (there must have been a big sale!) so I just used yellow squash, which I sauteed in olive oil and garlic for just a few minutes. This was delicious. Thanks so much :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2005
add garlic powder , salt and pepper as some suggested. didn't have stewed tomatoes so used instead tomato sauce. came out great ! and the zucchini was unforgetable . great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2005
it was very easy to make. I added a little garlic salt for taste and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2005
My 12-year-old daughter made this for the family last night. Simple and delicious! I suggested she rub the chicken with sauteed garlic, and she also added salt and pepper to both the chicken and the veggies. Since none of us really care for tomatoes, she sliced a fresh tomato and laid a slice on top of each breast, which still gave us the flavor, but was easy to pick off. One thing I suggested to her is next time cover the dish with foil during the first half. The cheese was a little too brown. Definately a hit with the whole family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2005
This was an wonderful recipe. Simple and easy to make. I added some garlic salt to the chicken prior to baking and it turned out wonderfully. The chicken was tender and vegetables were cooked to perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2005
YUM! This was a great and simple meal to make. What I did to make it fit our likes is: marinade the chicken in italian dressing then pour the chicken and the dressing in the dish then topped it with the stewed tomatoes and shredded cheese then cooked it for the same amount of time and temp. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2006
This is very good! I tried it with extra zucchini and squash, Swiss cheese on top, and added Italian seasoning, salt, and pepper. I thought the squash would be mushy after 45 minutes but it was perfect. Mine came out really watery so I will probably drain the tomatoes next time. Served with garlic bread to round out a great meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by healthnut

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
This is refreshing. I doubled the squash, zucchini, and added another can of stewed tomatoes. Served it over rice. Yummo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lil'MadSavy

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 25, 2008
I made this recipe using JilyBean's modifications and it was DELICIOUS. We liked it very much and I will make it again. It was good as leftovers too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Salisbury, Maryland, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
Great Meal, will definately be going into the top 10 rotation. I did add italian seasoning, garlic/onion powder, fresh tomatoes in place of canned, sweet vidalia onion and I waited until 5-10 min before done to put the mozzarella on. VERY good though, it was a meal I was proud to put on the table, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Cvek Taylor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roast Sticky Chicken Rotisserie Style

This chicken is so easy to prepare, so incredibly delicious to eat.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States