Summer Style Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Followed jillybeans suggestions only sliced the veggies and stuck with mozzarella - absolutely delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
add spices
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
Great! I used thinly sliced chicken breast, poured a small amount of italian dressing over the chicken, then added garlic salt and poultry seasoning and baked for 45 minutes. Next time I will drizzle the italian dressing over the veggies too and add some seasoning on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
The recipe as written is "OK", but if you season it with some onion and garlic and other herbs and spices such as oregano and rosemary and thyme and basil, you get a five star dish -- ESPECIALLY if you do not overcook it and turn the squash to mush! With more spices and herbs this is very nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
This was very good, but I had to add too many things to give it more flavor. Hence, the 4 stars, not 5. I used 1 small can of petite diced tomatoes - drained. I added a 1/4 cup Zesty Italian dressing, 1/2 of an onion and 2 tbsp. minced garlic cooked in butter. Used 1 zucchini and 1 yellow crook neck squash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iona, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
A little bland as is, but a few simple additions make it fantastic! After putting the chicken in the dish I top it with zesty Italian dressing and petite diced tomatoes instead of stewed. Then I sprinkle on basil, oregano, and grated Parmesan. I wait to add the mozzarella until after it's done baking. We love this and have it 2 or 3 times a month!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JennV

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
I also made some additions after reading a few of the reviews and it taked better the second day and really quite good the third!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
This was quite good. I took the advise of others and drizzled some Italian dressing over the chicken. Used some random green squash someone gave me and sprinkled garlic salt and pepper over the chicken and veggies. Topped with swiss cheese and a bit of parmesan because that's what I had on hand. Quite delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
This was very good. I took other reviewers suggestions and added dried basil, oregano, garlic powder, salt and pepper. I added the cheese during the last 10 minutes of cooking and it turned out great, I served it over brown rice with a green salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
My husband just told me that this might be his new favorite dish (we had it 2 nights ago). Apparently he can't stop thinking about it! I did add italian seasonings, garlic, salt, and pepper, and sliced onion. It was very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jesslearningtocook

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: South Lyon, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roast Sticky Chicken Rotisserie Style

This chicken is so easy to prepare, so incredibly delicious to eat.

Deviled Roast Chicken

Learn how to make deviled roasted chicken with vegetables.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States