Summer Style Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2002
We were pleasantly surprised by this one! Had pre-cooked some chicken the night before so I chopped it into bite size pieces. I sauteed the zucchini & summer sq with 3/4 c chopped onion and about a tsp of oil, 1 clove pressed garlic, S & P and parsley. I also used some grated parmesan on top in addition to the mozarella. Since everything was cooked ahead, only had to bake about 25 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2003
My family likes this dish. It's not much of a recipe, but still tasty. I make it in the summer and double the amount of veggies. You can spice it up with whatever flavors your family likes (Italian Seasoning, Garlic, Lemon Pepper, Cajun, etc.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2004
A favorite of me and all my friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2004
Easy, tasty, and healthy!!! Unfortunately, the grocery store was out of zucchini (there must have been a big sale!) so I just used yellow squash, which I sauteed in olive oil and garlic for just a few minutes. This was delicious. Thanks so much :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2005
it was very easy to make. I added a little garlic salt for taste and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2005
I thought this was a good, simple recipe (5 minutes prep time!) that took advantage of fresh summer ingredients. I seasoned the chicken breasts with salt, pepper, and garlic powder before layering on the vegetables; then I added additional salt and pepper to the top to bring out the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2005
My husband really liked this recipe. I also sautéed the squash and onions before adding it to the chicken. We did not have mozzarella, so I used pepper jack instead and that gave it a nice flavor. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2005
My 12-year-old daughter made this for the family last night. Simple and delicious! I suggested she rub the chicken with sauteed garlic, and she also added salt and pepper to both the chicken and the veggies. Since none of us really care for tomatoes, she sliced a fresh tomato and laid a slice on top of each breast, which still gave us the flavor, but was easy to pick off. One thing I suggested to her is next time cover the dish with foil during the first half. The cheese was a little too brown. Definately a hit with the whole family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2005
Love the fresh vegetables from the garden. The chicken was a little on the dry side though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Congers, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2005
Very quick and easy. Only alteration is that I seasoned the chicken with italian seasoning, salt and pepper before cooking. Also instead of the oven I cooked mine in a skillet on top of the stove.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Roast Sticky Chicken Rotisserie Style

This chicken is so easy to prepare, so incredibly delicious to eat.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States