Summer Style Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
This was quite good but I did make a few additions as others suggested. I used stewed tomatoes with garlic. I seasoned the chicken with salt, pepper, and italian seasoning. And, finally, I waited to add the cheese until the last 10 minutes. All very good and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
This was a very good dish, but I did a few things differently. I only had yellow squash in my garden so I didn't use zucchini. I also used fresh tomatoes -sliced, and fresh basil from the garden. I added a handful of diced onion, garlic powder, and seasoning salt. I had left over marinated grilled chicken so I diced that, and added it to the veggies for the last 25 minutes. I topped it all with colby jack cheese for the last 10 minutes. It was surprisingly flavorful and easy to make. I served it with rice pilaf and fresh green beans again from my garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
This was good. I added a chopped red onion. My cheese burned and got dried out and hard before it was cooked. If I make this again I would'nt add the cheese until about ten minutes before it's done. Just enough time to melt it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
Very good. I seasoned the chicken first with just a little salt, pepper, and garlic powder. A nice, easy recipe for a filling weeknight meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
This was even eaten by my very picky bf! The only changes I made: putting the veggies down before the chicken & tomato, used a can of diced tomatoes, and added some sliced onion. Also, I only put the cheese on for the last 15 minutes of baking. Served on fettucine. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
Great Meal, will definately be going into the top 10 rotation. I did add italian seasoning, garlic/onion powder, fresh tomatoes in place of canned, sweet vidalia onion and I waited until 5-10 min before done to put the mozzarella on. VERY good though, it was a meal I was proud to put on the table, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Cvek Taylor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2008
I made this recipe using JilyBean's modifications and it was DELICIOUS. We liked it very much and I will make it again. It was good as leftovers too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Salisbury, Maryland, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2008
this was great! i modified a little bit. i cut up the chicken and marinaded it in some Italian dressing. I put fresh tomatoes in and added garlic and onions. over the top of it i took a can of Rotel (drained) and added that. when it was almost done, i added Parmesan cheese. great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2007
After reading the reviews I marinated the chicken in an Italian vinaigrette. I also added Italian seasoning and onions. I covered the dish for the first 25 minutes, then added the cheese (I used Colby-Jack) and cooked uncovered for another 25 minuted. I served over rice pilaf and mixed some of the juices from the chicken in with the rice. The kids HATED it but Hubby and I enjoyed it. I will make it again but next time I will omit the cheese. It added nothing to the dish and I feel it took away from the taste of the veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waddell, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2007
This was a great light dinner. I had to make some adjustments due to what I had on hand. I used chicken tenders, one large and one medium zucchini and a medium onion. I wish I had some fresh 'shrooms but I didn't. I seasoned everything with some McCormick Roasted Garlic & Bell Pepper seasoning along with salt and pepper and a bit on Garlic and Herb Mrs. Dash. I let it cook for about half an hour without the cheese and then checked it to see how the veggies were coming. There was quite a bit of juice so I added some grated parm and mixed it in a bit then put it back in for about 10 minutes. I added some shredded asiago the last 5 minutes just to melt (I was out of mozzarella). I served it with some fresh italian bread with garlic butter and it was perfect! I can't wait to share the leftovers at work tomorrow! Thanks Andrea I know I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinme

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Washington, Maine, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roast Sticky Chicken Rotisserie Style

This chicken is so easy to prepare, so incredibly delicious to eat.

Deviled Roast Chicken

Learn how to make deviled roasted chicken with vegetables.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States