Summer Style Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Our whole family enjoyed this dish! I made two simple changes, I cubed my chicken instead of trying to bake whole pieces and added a small can of Rotel tomatoes along with the stewed tomatoes. The Rotel gave it a very nice flavor. We will be adding this to our meal rotation very often I think!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookingqueen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gate City, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
Added some other stuff, including garlic, oregano and basil, and couldn't imagine it without some sort of spice. But really good as I made it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
This is an excellent dish. I seasoned everything with italian seasoning, garlic, and salt & pepper before baking. I'm glad I did because it was still slightly on the bland side, but that is very easily fixed! And about halfway through the baking time I spritzed some spray-on butter on the veggies because they were getting a little burnt. Anyways I definitely will make this again! An easy, healthy, yummy dish that requires only a few minutes of prep time. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abbyparker216

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
Quick and easy summer dish. I added one clove of fresh garlic that I grated on a micro-grater, 1 tsp. basil, and about 1/4 c. chopped vidalia onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tigerindy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Michigan City, Indiana, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
This was a very good and easy to prepare meal. I did add more vegetables: mushrooms, onion, and bellpepper. I amped up the seasonings as well using garlic powder, italian seasoning, salt, pepper and basil. I served it over rice. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lcollins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
Great recipe, but I agree with most others that a tad more is needed to take it up to a 5 star. I added a tad of garlic to the chicken, and some italian seasons on the squash. Very good, husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
Love this easy recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy L

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
Added some spices: Garlic pepper, oregano, fresh rosemary, salt/pepper, red pepper flakes, parmesan cheese. Added sliced mushrooms and meant to add sliced onion, but forgot. Cooked it in toaster oven (my wall oven is not working) and mozzarella cheese got too brown. Next time I cook in toaster over, I will put tomatoes over the mozzarella. Very easy, good flavor. Should be good left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Euless, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
I was looking for a way to use up some squash and zucchini and found this recipe. I was leary at first. I marinated chicken tenders in italian dressing and then added poultry seasoning, oregano and italian seasoning after I placed into the baking dish. Topped with tomatoes, vegies and onion topped with garlic powder. I placed 5 sliceds of provolone and a handfull of mozz. and baked for 40 minutes. It was delicious. Next time I need to serve with garlic bread. This was easy to prepare and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Leakey, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
I salt and peppered it as well. I also pressed several spoonfuls of jarred minced garlic into the chicken before adding the tomatoes. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roast Sticky Chicken Rotisserie Style

This chicken is so easy to prepare, so incredibly delicious to eat.

Deviled Roast Chicken

Learn how to make deviled roasted chicken with vegetables.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States