Summer Style Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
This was very good. I took other reviewers suggestions and added dried basil, oregano, garlic powder, salt and pepper. I added the cheese during the last 10 minutes of cooking and it turned out great, I served it over brown rice with a green salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
My husband just told me that this might be his new favorite dish (we had it 2 nights ago). Apparently he can't stop thinking about it! I did add italian seasonings, garlic, salt, and pepper, and sliced onion. It was very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jesslearningtocook

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: South Lyon, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Our whole family enjoyed this dish! I made two simple changes, I cubed my chicken instead of trying to bake whole pieces and added a small can of Rotel tomatoes along with the stewed tomatoes. The Rotel gave it a very nice flavor. We will be adding this to our meal rotation very often I think!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookingqueen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gate City, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
Added some other stuff, including garlic, oregano and basil, and couldn't imagine it without some sort of spice. But really good as I made it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
This is an excellent dish. I seasoned everything with italian seasoning, garlic, and salt & pepper before baking. I'm glad I did because it was still slightly on the bland side, but that is very easily fixed! And about halfway through the baking time I spritzed some spray-on butter on the veggies because they were getting a little burnt. Anyways I definitely will make this again! An easy, healthy, yummy dish that requires only a few minutes of prep time. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abbyparker216

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
Quick and easy summer dish. I added one clove of fresh garlic that I grated on a micro-grater, 1 tsp. basil, and about 1/4 c. chopped vidalia onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tigerindy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Michigan City, Indiana, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
This was a very good and easy to prepare meal. I did add more vegetables: mushrooms, onion, and bellpepper. I amped up the seasonings as well using garlic powder, italian seasoning, salt, pepper and basil. I served it over rice. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lcollins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
Great recipe, but I agree with most others that a tad more is needed to take it up to a 5 star. I added a tad of garlic to the chicken, and some italian seasons on the squash. Very good, husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
Love this easy recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy L

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
Added some spices: Garlic pepper, oregano, fresh rosemary, salt/pepper, red pepper flakes, parmesan cheese. Added sliced mushrooms and meant to add sliced onion, but forgot. Cooked it in toaster oven (my wall oven is not working) and mozzarella cheese got too brown. Next time I cook in toaster over, I will put tomatoes over the mozzarella. Very easy, good flavor. Should be good left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Euless, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Roast Sticky Chicken Rotisserie Style

This chicken is so easy to prepare, so incredibly delicious to eat.

Deviled Roast Chicken

Learn how to make deviled roasted chicken with vegetables.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States