Summer Strawberry Jam Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Delicious and easy to make. I gave it to family and friends to try and they loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kathy B
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
This is a wonderful basic recipe for strawberry jam. It is very sweet but delicious. I will try using less sugar next time. I increased the recipe to yield 8 8oz. jars and added 2 tablespoons of lemon juice. I also made the necessary adjustment for high altitude during the boiling water bath process since I live in Albuquerque, NM. I increased the processing time by 10 minutes for a total of 20 min. Be sure to let your completed jars sit undisturbed for at least 24 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Photo by D_GOODEN
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
Delicious!! Thank you and I am a beginner and will never buy Jam from a store again. I will also be giving these as gifts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by D_GOODEN
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
Sooooooooo good!! My first time making jams and came out great. I decide to use brown sugar instead. I also made another jam with strawberries and pineapple. Great recipie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
So easy and a lot of fun to do as a family. We had to decrease the sugar by almost half though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
I have made this time and time again first time exactly as recipe states and it was very very good. We have been slowly decreasing the sugar until we find what the minimum amount would be to our satisfaction. This was my first attempt at jam and it never sits long enough for me to worry about it expiring...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
AMAZING! I'll be canning several more jars this weekend for my family and some friends and coworkers. LOVE IT !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greensburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ashville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
Absolutely perfect. The berries and sugar ratio was a little sweet but you come to expect that from most berry jams. Simple enough that my oldest boy and I could make this together--the directions were explained very well. He was quite pleased with himself. This strawberry jam recipe reminds me so much of Grandma it hurts, but it's a bittersweet hurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
This is a perfect jam for the beginner! I have never made jam before and this came out perfectly. I scaled the recipe to 48 servings because I had exactly 2 c. of crushed strawberries to use. Next time I'm going to try it with the same amount of sugar as strawberries because this was just a tad too sweet. It set up beautifully though! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
Perfect strawberry jam! So fresh and good! Easy instructions to follow, can't miss on this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Homemade Jams & Jellies the Easy Way

See how to make fresh jams and jellies from scratch—in just 30 minutes!

How to Make Strawberry Freezer Jam

See how to make super-simple strawberry freezer jam from scratch.

How to Make Strawberry Jam

This recipe for fresh jam couldn't be easier—just three basic ingredients!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States