Summer Squash Slaw Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2007
Delicious and light. I forgot the dill (!) and the dish was still gorgeous and tasty. Definitely added to my list of dependable recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2007
I was in desperate need of a new way to use up my garden abundance of squash and zuchinni, and this recipe was PERFECT! I took it to a BBQ yesterday and it was a huge hit! Not a spoonful left, and I DOUBLED the recipe. A few people were shocked to find out it didn't have noodles. They were SURE it was part pasta. REALLY really good, and the dill sauce was REALLY flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wazski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakewood, Colorado, USA
Living In: Elizabeth, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2007
Very nice. A delicious way to use those summer veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
I was surprised how much I liked this recipe. It's a different way of serving rather bland squash. I think the dill dressing adds quite bit of zip to it. I'd recommend doubing up on the dressing, though. That's the highlight of this dish (or perhaps my sqaush were too large?!). Even my husband and son gave this recipe high marks. Now, that's praise!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SQUEAKYCHU

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2009
As a young wife at a church full of excellent cooks, it was intimidating to bring something to the salad supper. I picked this because several of the ladies were diabetic and they could still eat this. It got rave reviews and continues to get them to this day! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
I tried this as part of our Christmas lunch (using extra virgin olive oil instead of the vegetable oil). Everyone loved it! Here in the tropics, the ingredients are available almost all year round so I'll definitely make it again. A great alternative to traditional cole slaw for those of us who cannot use cabbage - Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by katiew97
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
I took this to a picnic. Everyone loved it and was super surprised that the squash wasn't raw. I used slightly larger squashes & zucchinis because that's what I grew, so I made 1 1/2 of the dressing. I also used extra dill and I would have liked even more, but it was still great as-is. I have already passed this along to several friends who had it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
Julienned by hand! Not too tough but I'm into shortcuts. Need to get a gadget because this is one recipe that I am definitely making again. So simple but so delicious. Great side for anything grilled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZ_FELTUS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Reading, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
I think this recipe should state "medium size" squash; there's no way this would serve 10 with small squash. Anyway, took to a church potluck and received many compliments. I doubled the dill and added 1 tsp Italian seasoning, let it sit overnight, and it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johanna WISHES she were a

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
Wow! This salad is a winner. My onion was bad, so I didn't add the onion and it was still great. This is a nice change from the usual salads you see at barbeques.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States