Summer Squash Puffs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Excellent. I added a pinch of cayenne and we loved it. Great fritters!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
this is good. I don't personally like the sweet in the cornmeal mix so I use regular cornmeal and flour. add a packet of dry ranch mix for a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Very southern, and very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Outstanding....to die for...couldn't get enough...batter a bit thin so i added in a bit more corn muffin mix....you won't be disappointed...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Added a little more muffin mix/flour then pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Huntingburg, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
Yum! Instead of cooking the squash I ended up just microwaving them for a few minutes and then puree in the food processor. I then let it sit in a fine mesh strainer to drain. I strained out about 1 cup of liquid! When I mixed it all together it was perfectly moist and held together well while frying. I added cheese like other suggested and only used corn meal and sugar in place of corn bread mix (didn't have any). Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rob Olsen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
These are sooooo good! Like potato latkes made from squash! I added a little red pepper to the mix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson Heights, New York, USA
Living In: Bradenton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
Was surprised when they came out like hush puppies. My first batch came out a little too bland. Added some spices & about 1/3 cup sugar and it made them sweet to my liking. I also tried some with berries & some with chopped fruit. I did a few of mine with sugar and fruit, but you could probably get desired sweetness with just fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Big Reek

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
Make with any kind of squash. Salt fresh out of oil. Must be very small to cook middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
These are good and pretty easy to make. I think next time I will try them without mashing the squash. I felt like it would be better to have small pieces of the squash in there rather than just mashed and mixed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milford, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Summer Squash

See how to make summer squash stuffed with sausage and goat cheese.

Summer Squash and Sausage Stew

This simple summer stew stars squash and smoky andouille sausage.

Yellow Squash Casserole

See how to make a hearty squash casserole for a side or main.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States