Summer Squash Pizza Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 17, 2012
delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
Good, sticks to the pan pretty bad but is a good way to use up extra squash!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Longview, Washington, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
very easy recipe, will definitely use this again for my home made pizza
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gouverneur, New York, USA
Living In: Fitchburg, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
Great way to eat a healthier pizza! I did top it with pepperoni, and my whole family enjoyed it. It wasn't too soggy the next day. I think really squeezing the water out makes the difference in sogginess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
Delicious! Did take the advise of making sure to squeeze out all liquid from squash, then let dry for about 6 hours on paper towels in the sun. Edges were crispier than the center, but wonderful flavor. May even make this into breadsticks next time. I'm collecting squash from my gardener friends to make more of these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
This is a "must have" recipe for squash growers and ice cream makers! I've made this twice in the past week. Both times, I used about 3-4 yellow squash and 3-4 egg whites (leftover from making custard style ice cream). I also spread the mixture very thin on sprayed parchment paper. I didn't turn it over and it was perfectly cooked after about 35 minutes. The first batch, I tried to stick closely to the recipe, but took some advice from the reviews I read. I added the suggested, garlic and oregano, as well as, the egg whites. It was really yummy and as it baked the smell let the family know pizza was coming. :) I served it with tomato sauce, spinach, garlic and basil feta. mmmm! The second time, I added Celestial Seasonings 7 Pepper Jamboree spice blend and omitted the salt (the blend has salt in it). This added a nice spiciness to it. I also turned this batch into individual size rounds for making a pita sized flat "bread". This batch was made using a mixture of oat flour and ground flax (I will be serving it to a gluten-free friend). The texture was more hearty. I served this one as a salad pizza with salmon chunks and a fennel vinaigrette. Thank you for posting this recipe. I love the versatility of uses and that I can use the wonderful squash I grow! It will definitely be a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love, Laugh, Eat!

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
A friend of mine made this for us. FABULOUS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
Excellent recipe, turned out really well. My 7 year old didn't even know she was eating so many veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
I have been making this recipe for years. My Grand daughter LOVES this recipe. Her and her friends call it "Green Pizza"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Montrose, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
I made this and did not tell my boys what is in it and they loved it. The crust is very tasty and I am not a fan of straight squash. The leftovers got soggy after a day or so but this will be a keeper in our home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Cauliflower Pizza Crust

See how to turn cauliflower into tasty, gluten-free pizza crust.

How to Make Stuffed Summer Squash

See how to make summer squash stuffed with sausage and goat cheese.

Gluten Free Pizza Crust

Easier than most gluten-free recipes, and as tasty and crispy as any pizza crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States