Summer Squash Chicken Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
Very good. I cooked the chicken in the skillet after cooking the bacon, instead of baking it. I probably would have enjoyed the sun dried tomatoes if I chopped them smaller. But you could skip them and it would still be delicious. Loved the almonds, bacon, zucchini, and squash combination!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buddsister

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
I needed to find something to make for dinner. My husband bought groceries this last time and I had chicken thighs and yellow squash left. I don't particularly like squash. I typed in chicken and squash in the search bar and this was the first recipe that came up. I am so glad I found it. I doubled the recipe and invited my extended family over for dinner. I didn't have sun dried tomatoes or almonds but I had two fresh tomatoes I cubed and threw in the last few minutes I sautéed the squash. I would definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Never had chicken Alfredo and my family and I loved it! It's hard to get my family to try anything new. This was a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
Very Good! We had it for dinner and again for lunch the next day. We love pasta so I already knew that I'd be adding/omitting some things. I omitted the bacon and used turkey italian sausage that I browned in the casing, put in a bowl (with drippings) to cool, then sliced on a bias and browned the slices in a smaller pan. I then used the larger pan used for the inital browning to saute onions, mushrooms, garlic and zucchini with the pan drippings and half of the oil. I added a tablespoon of Badia Complete Seasoning with 2 pinches of red pepper flakes. I would have liked to try it with the almonds but we were out. Great base recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Isthat Onsale
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
I cooked the chicken, squash and garlic in a frying pan with coconut oil. I microwaved the bacon for a minute and then cut it up and finished it in the frying pan with the other ingredients. I used Rice-A-Roni noodles alfredo in the box (which I prepared in a sauce pan and then added to the frying pan). Then mixed in the softened sundried tomatoes, added the parmesan cheese and almonds on top. This was so delicious, better than an Italian restaurant! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
I didn't bake the chicken. I cooked everything stove top. Other than that I followed this recipe exactly. Loved it! I made this for my mother's birthday dinner and everyone else loved it too! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JOSEPHINE ♥ ALLRECIPES
Reviewed: May 31, 2014
This was amazing! I did make Alfredo Sauce from Allrecipes for this recipe and used double the amount for the sauce. Next time I would double the squash. Served with Roasted Green Beans and Dandelion Greens with a Kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 20, 2014
Absolutely delicious and my family thoroughly enjoyed it. I prepared the meal the way cograndma4 suggested, sautéing the chicken with garlic and adding squash etc. Because I am West Indian I felt like the chicken was missing flavour so I added salt and black pepper before adding the pasta and I also added Maggi Season-up (a seasoning salt we use in Trinidad). I topped with the parmesean only when serving serving. For the Alfredo sauce I used Mccormick's garlic alfredo mix. Making the sauce as directed on the pack. Everything combined was absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Diamond Vale, Diego Martin, Trinidad And Tobago

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
I think it's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
I would have liked more flavor esp with the effort I put into it. I cooked chicken cubes and squash together..mistake! Squash too soft. Note to self...cook separately using same pan. Next time mix Alfredo sauce with pasta, and present at table with vegetables on top, garnished with almonds and bacon bits. It needs more salt, pepper,garlic, and maybe red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nancypants

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Alfredo

Discover the tricks to this simple, 5-star chicken Alfredo recipe.

Chicken Fettuccini Alfredo

See how to make a rich and creamy chicken Alfredo.

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States