Summer Squash Chicken Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2015
Delicious! Used fresh tomatoes and squash from my garden. Bacon made it unique. Made my own sauce with milk, cheese, and cream cheese. Used chicken thighs instead of breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy Nester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2015
This is one of the best chicken dishes I have made in a long time. I can't wait to make this again. I used only the yellow summer squash, and mixed chicken broth with the ready made fresh alfredo sauce located in the chilled section of the store. I want to add mushrooms to this dish the next time I make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2015
Delicious recipe. I had baby spinach in the fridge, so I wilted that in with the squash after I cooked it. Took the easy route and used a jar of Alfredo...still very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2015
Taste was good. My biggest complaint is this recipe uses way too many dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2015
I made this for supper last night. As others suggested I cut the breast into chunks first and pan fried in a lot of garlic. We love garlic so I always use extra. I pan fried the squash in a little bit of the bacon grease for extra flavor. This recipe was excellent and my husband requested that it please be put on rotation. I will definitely be making again and so easy! I am having some ladies over for lunch and will be using this as the main dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2015
Delicious. Just used a cup of Classico Alfredo sauce and added the other ingredients to it. I used roasted red bell peppers instead of tomatoes and left out the almonds. The squash overcooks easily, so just saute for a few minutes on high. I also used a 1/2 lb of chicken instead, and included the garlic in the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
Very good. I cooked the chicken in the skillet after cooking the bacon, instead of baking it. I probably would have enjoyed the sun dried tomatoes if I chopped them smaller. But you could skip them and it would still be delicious. Loved the almonds, bacon, zucchini, and squash combination!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buddsister

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
I needed to find something to make for dinner. My husband bought groceries this last time and I had chicken thighs and yellow squash left. I don't particularly like squash. I typed in chicken and squash in the search bar and this was the first recipe that came up. I am so glad I found it. I doubled the recipe and invited my extended family over for dinner. I didn't have sun dried tomatoes or almonds but I had two fresh tomatoes I cubed and threw in the last few minutes I sautéed the squash. I would definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Never had chicken Alfredo and my family and I loved it! It's hard to get my family to try anything new. This was a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
Very Good! We had it for dinner and again for lunch the next day. We love pasta so I already knew that I'd be adding/omitting some things. I omitted the bacon and used turkey italian sausage that I browned in the casing, put in a bowl (with drippings) to cool, then sliced on a bias and browned the slices in a smaller pan. I then used the larger pan used for the inital browning to saute onions, mushrooms, garlic and zucchini with the pan drippings and half of the oil. I added a tablespoon of Badia Complete Seasoning with 2 pinches of red pepper flakes. I would have liked to try it with the almonds but we were out. Great base recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Isthat Onsale

Displaying results 1-10 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Alfredo

Discover the tricks to this simple, 5-star chicken Alfredo recipe.

Chicken Fettuccini Alfredo

See how to make a rich and creamy chicken Alfredo.

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States