Summer Squash Burritos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
This was a great recipe! Simple and scrumptious. I didn't have any fresh tomatoes so I left them off. It's simplicity allowed us to enjoy our "fresh from the garden" squash flavors to be enjoyed. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
I made this in a non-stick electric fry pan with non-stick spray. I added pepper and also used sour cream and salsa with the cheese and tomatoes. Delicious! It even reheats in the microwave nicely. One of the best ways to enjoy fresh zucchini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Bethel, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
I just added some peppers, and my family loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Twins4Us

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Muskegon, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
We liked this burrito so very much. I sauteed the sliced tomatoes with the squash, along with thinly sliced eggplant. We also smeared sour cream on the tortilla and added some finely ground pork into the filling. I almost ate too much, it tasted so delicious. Easy, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
This was a delicious, fast and healthy meal. It offers lots of flexibility to add different spices or veggies. Terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
As other reviewers have noted, you can definitely go lots of directions with this basic recipe. I added chick peas and baby bell peppers, as well as salsa; I only used a small amount of tomatoes and cheese. Very healthy, and very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
I am delighted with this recipe! I actually used it as a "starter" and added other seasonings. I used 1 yellow squash and 1 zucchini and we added garlic, cumin, oregano, and pepper. Topped with Monterray Jack cheese, tomato, and a bit of sour cream. Absolutely to die for! Great versatile recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Photo by Ann Marie Natal
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
This burrito made me so full. It had a hearty dose of vegetables and nutrition. I made a couple of changes from the original recipe. I made two large burritos as opposed to four small ones. I used red onion and added an extra clove of garlic. Sliced green and red peppers were added to enhance color and nutrient content. I also added 2 Tbs of salsa and sour cream to compliment its flavors. I garnished using the sour cream and a few slices of jalapeño to bring out the warmness. Very delicious and a good way to get a generous serving of vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Marie Natal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
This was a yummy surprise. Great vegetarian way to use up the harvest! Tastes great, and feels even better in my stomach. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
I'm rating this for how it's written. Very versatile, and like several other reviewers said, a good start for adapting to personal taste. I added some bell pepper, a small can of green chilis, and some spices. Delicious and easy; this will get made regularly in our house, especially as the summer squash and/or zucchini start coming in soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Chewelah, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Summer Squash and Sausage Stew

This simple summer stew stars squash and smoky andouille sausage.

How to Make Stuffed Summer Squash

See how to make summer squash stuffed with sausage and goat cheese.

Fabulous Wet Burritos

Seasoned beef-and-bean burritos smothered with enchilada sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States