Summer Squash Burritos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
This was a yummy surprise. Great vegetarian way to use up the harvest! Tastes great, and feels even better in my stomach. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
As other reviewers have noted, you can definitely go lots of directions with this basic recipe. I added chick peas and baby bell peppers, as well as salsa; I only used a small amount of tomatoes and cheese. Very healthy, and very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ann Marie Natal
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
This burrito made me so full. It had a hearty dose of vegetables and nutrition. I made a couple of changes from the original recipe. I made two large burritos as opposed to four small ones. I used red onion and added an extra clove of garlic. Sliced green and red peppers were added to enhance color and nutrient content. I also added 2 Tbs of salsa and sour cream to compliment its flavors. I garnished using the sour cream and a few slices of jalapeño to bring out the warmness. Very delicious and a good way to get a generous serving of vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Marie Natal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
I'm rating this for how it's written. Very versatile, and like several other reviewers said, a good start for adapting to personal taste. I added some bell pepper, a small can of green chilis, and some spices. Delicious and easy; this will get made regularly in our house, especially as the summer squash and/or zucchini start coming in soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Chewelah, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
We liked this burrito so very much. I sauteed the sliced tomatoes with the squash, along with thinly sliced eggplant. We also smeared sour cream on the tortilla and added some finely ground pork into the filling. I almost ate too much, it tasted so delicious. Easy, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Surprisingly good. Used a combination patty pan and zucchini, extra sharp cheddar (aged), and roasted chipotle salsa. Served with a side of refried black beans. Will be making again, especially when we have a lot of zucchini to use!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
This was a delicious, fast and healthy meal. It offers lots of flexibility to add different spices or veggies. Terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
Yum! My husband thought they tasted like fajitas, sortof. I have also tried adding in a cooked grain, and some beans would be good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
I made it quesadila style rather than burritos and added some grilled chicken breasts to make it a little hardier and to add some protein and it just didn't work for us. It was just so-so, needs something but I don't know what. Will move on to something else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waddell, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
I just added some peppers, and my family loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Twins4Us

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Muskegon, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Summer Squash and Sausage Stew

This simple summer stew stars squash and smoky andouille sausage.

How to Make Stuffed Summer Squash

See how to make summer squash stuffed with sausage and goat cheese.

Fabulous Wet Burritos

Seasoned beef-and-bean burritos smothered with enchilada sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States