Summer Salad with Cumin-Crusted Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by JAZZA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2006
LOVE this salad, I have made it about a half dozen times now, and I just can't get enough. I add about 3-4 oranges, add a cayanne kick in the salmon coating, and cut down on the oil a little (only for diet reasons), but otherwise make this recipe just as is...IT'S AWESOME!!, thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
I was surprised how well the cumin-crusted salmon went with this salad since cumin and balsamic don't seem like the idea mix in my head. But it provided a really good kick that tasted great. :-) Will definitely make this again in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
What an amazing dish! The salmon had a wonderful earthy taste and the salad was light and full of different flavors. I don't want to change anything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Manderz

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
This salad is to die for and has become my favorite salad of all time! All of the ingredients go so well together it's all I can do not to lick the plate. I make two changes to this salad when I make it. 1) add avocado, 2) make extra dressing. Ugh! It's so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K8

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
Loved it. This was a light and delicious summer salad. I adjusted the dressing because I had no orange concentrate and wanted to cut down on oil. I used 4 T. of fresh orange juice, about 1 T. of orange zest, and only 2 T. of oil, and also added a dash of cayenne pepper. Only other adjustment was adding an avocado, which I highly recommend. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
This dish is so exciting! I love the combination of salmon, spices, oranges, beans, cheese, and nuts. It's absolutely delicious. I did not have pine nuts on hand so I substituted roasted almonds. Next time I will definitely add an avocado- I'm convinced that would take it to a whole other level.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
Fantastic salad. My husband and I loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
I have tried this recipe with swordfish, halibut and scrod. The summer salad with cumin-crusted salmon recipe works for other types of fish. Nancee J. Swartz
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
This was excellent, as well as very healthy! I cut the olive oil in half, it doesn't need so much oil. Also, I added a little garlic powder, to the salmon seasonings. And since my orange was on the smaller side (i did a 2 serving recipe), I added the whole orange. Other than that, I followed it to a tee. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
We loved this salad! Fresh and delicious, followed the recipe to a "T". I think I'll try adding a little orange zest to the dressing next time, just to give it a little more orange flavor. Thanks for the great recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Skin Salmon on Potato Mushroom Salad

Pan-seared salmon with mushrooms, potatoes, and a cherry tomato relish.

Perfect Summer Fruit Salad

A rainbow of color and flavor, this truly is the Perfect Summer Fruit Salad!

Simple Pasta Salad

A quick and easy salad with rotini pasta and vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States