Summer Salad with Cumin-Crusted Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
I was surprised how well the cumin-crusted salmon went with this salad since cumin and balsamic don't seem like the idea mix in my head. But it provided a really good kick that tasted great. :-) Will definitely make this again in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
Fantastic salad. My husband and I loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
What an amazing dish! The salmon had a wonderful earthy taste and the salad was light and full of different flavors. I don't want to change anything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Manderz

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
I have tried this recipe with swordfish, halibut and scrod. The summer salad with cumin-crusted salmon recipe works for other types of fish. Nancee J. Swartz
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
This was excellent, as well as very healthy! I cut the olive oil in half, it doesn't need so much oil. Also, I added a little garlic powder, to the salmon seasonings. And since my orange was on the smaller side (i did a 2 serving recipe), I added the whole orange. Other than that, I followed it to a tee. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
Pretty good! For my "mixed greens" I used romaine along with sliced cucumbers and carrots (because this was what I had). Liked the combo of flavours. Grilled the salmon in the George Foreman grill (not summer at the moment) which worked well. I have a different orange vinaigrette recipe (fresh juice, not concentrate) which I like a bit better. Next time, I might grill the salmon with mango chutney and perhaps some cumin instead of straight spice mixture. Overall, it is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
Sooo good. I didn't have all the ingredients for the salad and dressing, so I just used salad greens with pecans and oil/balsamic vinegar...was still delicious. The hardest part was taking the skin off the salmon - next time I'll ask the market to do it for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
Even with several substitutions, this was fantastic. I substituted: thinly sliced purple onions for scallions wesleydale for feta baby spinach for mixed greens
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THATSSWELL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
We loved this salad! Fresh and delicious, followed the recipe to a "T". I think I'll try adding a little orange zest to the dressing next time, just to give it a little more orange flavor. Thanks for the great recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
Outstanding. I did use only 1/4 cup of scallions since I'm not a big onion fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Crispy Skin Salmon on Potato Mushroom Salad

Pan-seared salmon with mushrooms, potatoes, and a cherry tomato relish.

Perfect Summer Fruit Salad

A rainbow of color and flavor, this truly is the Perfect Summer Fruit Salad!

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States