Summer Radish Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
I went out and bought fresh radishes specifically for this salad. I only added some fresh ground pepper, no other changes. I made this when I got home from the store this morning and left it in the fridge for a couple hours before I scooped some out and ate it for lunch. This is the tastiest way I've eaten radishes, pretty much EVER. This salad is incredible. I'm about to go fix another bowl it's so good. WOW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
Even the people who said they didn't like radishes ate it and liked it. Had green onions from the garden and used those in place of the red onion. Turned out great and it was all gone by the end of the evening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
I over planted this year and had about 10 lbs of radishes from my garden to use. Just came across this recipe and it is so good! I left out the white sugar, but made no other changes. This was simple and a great alternative to just throwing radishes into a tossed salad. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RainbowJewels

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Green, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
Made this last night and loved it. I omitted the sugar (I just forgot actually), and used dried dill instead of fresh (for converting to dried herbs, remember the baseline of 1 TBSP fresh = 1 TSP dried), and it was quite the nice accent. I imagine the vegetable selections are exchangeable, but I prefer to eat vegetables that I normally don't (the radish!), and this combo of flavours works well. Leaving it to set is also definitely important - I taste tested multiple times during the hour, and it was definitely better the longer it sat. Will make this again, esp. in the summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by potamun

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
wonderful with chopped cabbage as a coleslaw. The juices make great dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sandpoint, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
My husband said "Radishes are a garnish, this should not be a recipe". I liked it okay, but it isn't a remake for me. If you LOVE radishes, go for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA
Living In: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
Yum! Different and refreshing. The dill is a nice touch. I subbed 1 tbs applesauce and 1 tbs orange juice instead of adding sugar, and also added chopped celery. Excellent way to mix up the menu and looks great on the table!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
A very nice way to use the radishes I got in my CSA basket. I am not a huge fan of radishes, but my husband is. I was pleasantly surprised that I actually liked this. Hubby loved it, of course. We enjoyed it 2 days in a row tossed with salad greens and leftover cooked chicken for some very satisfying lunches. With just the 2 of us taking a few days to eat through this, it did get soggy and ugly in the fridge, but it still tasted yummy, and mixing it with the salad greens helped maintain the fresh crunchy texture. Will make again when I receive radishes in my CSA. Otherwise, I don't really go out of my way to buy radishes. Thanks for helping me find a way to enjoy them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Margar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
Excellent. A different (to me) way to use a couple of summer favorites. I had my chopper out, so I used it to cut the radishes and cukes into a small dice. Next time I'll use a larger dice because the small dice turned out more like a veggie salsa. Tasty and healthy. The fat grams in the nutrition data is way overstated. The recipe calls for 4 teaspoons of olive oil per serving which is 18+ fat grams per serving. So if you serve this dish with a slotted spoon, you won't be eating that full amount of the dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thisni Caza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Kansas, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
I enjoyed this easy to make salad. Very fresh and delicious. Great addition to any meat main course.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Spicy Jicama Salad

A crisp, colorful salad that brings a little heat with Thai and jalapeno chilies.

Corn Salad with Creamy Italian Dressing

An easy corn salad with roasted red peppers and a creamy dressing.

Chef John's Shaved Asparagus Salad

Fried pastrami strips and a simple mustard dressing are perfect with asparagus.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States