Summer Radish Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
I liked it. It's not something I would want to eat all the time, but there's nothing wrong with the salad, I'm just not THAT into radishes. There wasn't anything I thought of changing though. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kanata, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
I would give this 3.75 stars if I was able to with this rating system. What I liked about this salad was...it was different, fresh and "summer". What I didn't like about it was the olive oil...I think it would have been better with vegetable oil instead. As far as someone saying it was too salty, you need to rinse the salt off of the radishes before adding them to the other vegetables. I didn't have red onion, so I used a combination of yellow onion and green (scallion) onions. I think it would have tasted best with sweet onion. I think with some tweaking, this recipe could be made better. I may try it again someday when I have radishes...not something I usually keep on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Okay, but not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winterset, Iowa, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
A very nice salad, and a great use of our fresh garden produce. I think the next time I would cut back on the dressing, or drain any excess off before serving. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bill Morris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
Very tasty! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
I made it exactly as the recipe stated except I used green onions in place of the red onion. The mix of veggies was awesome but the dressing was not to our liking --too salty, it seemed. I added more sugar and it was OK but my hubby was not a fan. I'll try the veggies again but will have to find a different dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
We are now picking our first crop of radishs, which inspired me to this salad. It was terrific,fresh,crispy,great taste and went well with Pork tenderloin on the grill. We will be making it a lot and all from the garden. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Excellent! The radishes lose a lot of their bite after marinating. Even my husband who isn't fond of radishes enjoyed this. Made exactly as directed, except had to substitute rice vinegar for the white wine vinegar because I was out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ReneePaj
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
I had some fresh radishes to use up. I really enjoyed this salad. I went a little heavier on the vinegar and used unseasoned rice vinegar instead of white vinegar and a little lighter on the olive oil. I also salted both the radishes and the cukes together. Added a bit of fresh ground black pepper at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReneePaj

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Brunswick, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet and Spicy Jicama Salad

A crisp, colorful salad that brings a little heat with Thai and jalapeno chiles.

Chef John's Shaved Asparagus Salad

Fried pastrami strips and a simple mustard dressing are perfect with asparagus.

Corn Salad with Creamy Italian Dressing

An easy corn salad with roasted red peppers and a creamy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States