Summer Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2015
Great potato salad. Not at all heavy. I used 5 large baking potatoes, but next time I will use 6. Yes the dressing is a little too much for the amount of potatoes but next time I make it (sooner rather than later) I will reserve that "extra" amount for salad dressing. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Briarcliff Manor, New York, USA
Living In: Medford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2015
Great taste, I would cut back on the lemon juice next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nathalie Parent

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2015
Best, best, best potato salad ever. Followed exactly as recipe was written. I'll never regret trying this one. Thank you so much. What a great way to start the summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2015
I added lemon zest, radishes, sour cream,and fresh dill. Left out the oil and Worcestershire. I thought the Worcestershire might be why some said theirs was grey. Made this the night before. Best potato salad I've ever had. Served with Dr. Pepper slow cooker pulled pork sandwiches and a salad of field greens with marinated spiralized cucumbers sliced strawberries, red onions, feta and mint.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missdrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2015
I made this recipe this afternoon and was a bit worried it wouldn't turn out because the "dressing" seemed really soupy for the amount of potatoes the recipe called for. I took the yolks from the hard boiled eggs and blended them with the sauce and that seemed to thicken it up a bit. I added some extra potatoes but other than that, I followed the recipe to a T and it got rave reviews from my wife and our dinner guests! I definitely will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
Very good. My only real complaint is that there is too much lemon juice for me. I only put it 1/4 cup (that's what I got from 1 lemon), and it is still a little too lemon-y for me. I had to add in another 2-3 tbs of mayonnaise. I chopped up 2 lbs of potatoes without measuring it, and it turned out to be 7 cups. I only had 2 eggs, so it came out with much more potatoes and less eggs than what the recipe called for. I think it would actually be better with more egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Schooley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
made this last week, added a touch more dijon mustard because I like the flavor. This was GREAT. Just as good as my mother in laws
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
This is by far my favorite recipe for potato salad. I love using red potatoes for this. The texture is heavenly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zsuzsa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tiszaujvaros, Borsod-Abaúj-Zemplén, Hungary
Living In: Chagrin Falls, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
This recipe was good, it was slightly more tart than I expected, but everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vababe

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2013
a nice change
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meeky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stratford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Restaurant-Style Potato Salad

A quick and easy, creamy potato salad.

The Best Potato Salad

This creamy potato salad tastes delicious chilled.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States