Summer Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by KM
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2007
Great change from the standard potato salad! I did use less lemon after reading other reviews....but the lemon flavor was great! I had many compliments on this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2007
Flavor was great! Seemed a bit runny. Will make again, this time watching my measurements more careful. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LLLUSH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2007
This potato salad keeps really well and it was a big hit at a BBQ I went to recently. The vegetarians had three helpings as they couldn't eat anything else, and they said it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chicken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunedin, Otago, New Zealand
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2007
Very good potato salad. We sprinkle with Ancho Chili powder to give a little extra flavor and color. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2007
I have made this 4 times now and we enjoy it. We prefer it with red potatoes and to not use the oil but rather to add a bit more mayo if it needs it. A bit of seasoning and celery salts, and less lemon and you have quite a good salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northridge, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2007
This one is different, but good. Sort of thing I'd find in a fancy restaurant -- but not homecooking style that my hubby prefers, hence the 4 stars. Definately better the next day. I'd serve this at a summer bbq no problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chamomille

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Newmarket, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2007
I personally loved it.....hubby prefers the all mayo kind(he's not a big fan of lemon), but said it was ok. I thought it was refreshing and a nice change from the same old. I did use olive oil in place of the veg oil, 3 lbs. of baby reds, and used reduced fat mayo. Next time I think I might add a little cayenne pepper for a little heat, over all it was great and I will make again for a crowd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2007
awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2007
This is my first recipe from allrecipes.com and it was delicious. My lemons were very tart, so I increased the sugar by 2 teaspoons and I added bacon. I also made another potato salad, but this one was raved by everone at yestdays July 4 BBQ. I'm glad I found this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ying

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kowloon City, Kowloon Peninsula, Hong Kong

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2007
Best said with one word...YUMMY! I don't care for mayo. So, I substituted the mayo for Ranch Dip. I also added some chopped up dill pickle. What a great summer treat! I will recommend to everyone. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

The Best Potato Salad

This creamy potato salad tastes delicious chilled.

Warm Steak and Potato Salad

Learn how to make a satisfying salad with the addition of steak and potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States