Summer Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2007
I have made this 4 times now and we enjoy it. We prefer it with red potatoes and to not use the oil but rather to add a bit more mayo if it needs it. A bit of seasoning and celery salts, and less lemon and you have quite a good salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northridge, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2007
This one is different, but good. Sort of thing I'd find in a fancy restaurant -- but not homecooking style that my hubby prefers, hence the 4 stars. Definately better the next day. I'd serve this at a summer bbq no problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chamomille

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Newmarket, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2007
I personally loved it.....hubby prefers the all mayo kind(he's not a big fan of lemon), but said it was ok. I thought it was refreshing and a nice change from the same old. I did use olive oil in place of the veg oil, 3 lbs. of baby reds, and used reduced fat mayo. Next time I think I might add a little cayenne pepper for a little heat, over all it was great and I will make again for a crowd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2007
awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Bend, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2007
This is my first recipe from allrecipes.com and it was delicious. My lemons were very tart, so I increased the sugar by 2 teaspoons and I added bacon. I also made another potato salad, but this one was raved by everone at yestdays July 4 BBQ. I'm glad I found this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ying

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kowloon City, Kowloon Peninsula, Hong Kong

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2007
Best said with one word...YUMMY! I don't care for mayo. So, I substituted the mayo for Ranch Dip. I also added some chopped up dill pickle. What a great summer treat! I will recommend to everyone. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2007
A pleasant change from the heavy type potato salads. We rarely serve or eat them but this is just a bit different. I do not understand reviewers saying it is "soupy" I found it to be the opposite. Maybe I did something wrong. Anyway, thanks for a facelift on potato salads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2007
I used red potatoes instead of regular but other than that I followed exactly. I thought it was a little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2007
totally dig it. cut back on the lemon, cut out the eggs-I for one really dislike eggs in potato salad. it was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by squeakycat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bala Cynwyd, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 16, 2007
This salad is very delicious. I used the Yukon Gold type of potato. Wow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

The Best Potato Salad

This creamy potato salad tastes delicious chilled.

Warm Steak and Potato Salad

Learn how to make a satisfying salad with the addition of steak and potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States