Summer Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
This is one of the best potato salads I've had. I love it. I however, made a few modifications. The biggest being that I didn't add the eggs, I am not a huge fan of them in potato salad, so if you're thinking of using this recipe but don't like eggs, or don't have them, it still turns out REALLY GOOD. Regarding the lemon juice, I ended up adding it to taste after I mixed the rest of the ingredients as to not put too much in, I found this to be really helpful and it turned out just right. I ended up using just a little bit less than was called for. OVERALL really excellent salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
Great Recipe! I used regular onions, I think the green onions would have been better. Tastes the best at room temperature or warmer. I did not have any celery, but it could have definitely use it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lisa2roberto
Reviewed: May 25, 2009
I loved this potato salad. I followed the exact recipe and am so glad I did. I was a little leary about the lemon juice but this potato salad taste exactly like my favorite deli one I grew up on. I added paprika, just for garnish! Oh yeah... I did cheat and use ready-to-eat hard boiled eggs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa2roberto

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Auburndale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
Really delightful. I love a good potato salad, and this one hit the proverbial spot. I followed the recipe pretty exactly and have no complaints. Next time I think I'll follow another user's suggestion and try adding some lemon zest while reducing the lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
My family loves this recipe! We prefer a more creamy texture in our potato salad, and when this is all blended and warm it's delicious. The lemon is the secret, I think, that brings out that zip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
I only used 2 tablespoons of lemon juice and that is all that was necessary. A wonderfully light potato salad with a very slight lemony flavor that doesn't over power. I don't like egg, so i left it out, but the end result was still a nice potato salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
I have made this recipe for my family several time's already.For us this is it! Store bought no more! It will help to make this the day before and allow to absorb the flavors.I slow boil the potatoes,not to well done.Firm but not soft. Drain and allow to cool.Mix the sauce/taste and adjust to your palate.Mix it and you will be surprised! Why wait for summer? :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Boerne, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2008
I made this for a catering job. I omitted the worchester sauce (because I had none) and added some sour cream (to cut down on the tartness) and fresh dill. It received rave reviews. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ziprose

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Helena, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2008
This was a great recipe. I love potato salad and can't find one that is perfect, but for something a bit different for summer this was great! My 5 yr old loved it & I'll be sharing it with my sister!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2008
Everyone loved this when I took it to a friends BBQ!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melody Scott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Delhi, Delhi, India
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

The Best Potato Salad

This creamy potato salad tastes delicious chilled.

Warm Steak and Potato Salad

Learn how to make a satisfying salad with the addition of steak and potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States