Summer Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
pretty good but nothing too special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
This was great! I served this yesterday for a family BBQ and it was a hit. I did make a couple changes: I used yukon gold potatoes, unpeeled. I left out the eggs as we are not fond of eggs in our potato salad. I also had to leave out the parsley as I didn't realize mine was past its prime, and I didn't have time to go to the store. Everyone loved the lemony taste and that it wasn't as "mayo-ey" as regular potato salad. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
I've made this several times and my family and I love it. I didn't make any changes. The lemon really sets this apart from traditional potato salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
Loved the lemon in this recipe and I actually used a little more than called for. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
so refreshing from the traditional potato salad,it was so delicious and I love the lemon twist in the dressing.I really enjoyed it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2010
omg this is the best ever potato salad..the only way i will make potato salad.i follow the recipe except i use 3T.lemon juice,that is the only change i have made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by glo

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
Followed other suggestions and reduced the lemon juice to a splash, cut the mayo to 1/4 cup and used onion instead of scallions. My husband couldn't believe it was homemade...said it tasted just like deli potato salad. I cooked the potato cubes in my pressure cooker for 5 minutes and the whole salad was a breeze to make. A keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cabinluvn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bangor, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
Loved this! My husband did too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
INCREDIBLE. The citrus balances the inherent creaminess of the salad making it extremely refreshing to eat. The eggs did not overpower the taste at all (although the smell does) so that my friend (who HATES eggs) actually liked this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
Love the lemon in the potatoe salad, truly is a lighter version of a potatoe salad I think I will always use this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Restaurant-Style Potato Salad

A quick and easy, creamy potato salad.

The Best Potato Salad

This creamy potato salad tastes delicious chilled.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States