Summer Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 11, 2010
so refreshing from the traditional potato salad,it was so delicious and I love the lemon twist in the dressing.I really enjoyed it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2010
omg this is the best ever potato salad..the only way i will make potato salad.i follow the recipe except i use 3T.lemon juice,that is the only change i have made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by glo

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
Followed other suggestions and reduced the lemon juice to a splash, cut the mayo to 1/4 cup and used onion instead of scallions. My husband couldn't believe it was homemade...said it tasted just like deli potato salad. I cooked the potato cubes in my pressure cooker for 5 minutes and the whole salad was a breeze to make. A keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cabinluvn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bangor, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
Loved this! My husband did too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
INCREDIBLE. The citrus balances the inherent creaminess of the salad making it extremely refreshing to eat. The eggs did not overpower the taste at all (although the smell does) so that my friend (who HATES eggs) actually liked this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
Love the lemon in the potatoe salad, truly is a lighter version of a potatoe salad I think I will always use this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
I used 2 tbs of lemon juice and 1 tbs of oil. It was good, and the next day it was less lemoney.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZELDA3333

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kelleys Island, Ohio, USA
Living In: Grand Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
It was just ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by myboysmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Key West, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
I love this recipe. It's a little different, but awesome. I thought, "It's not potato salad w/o pickles," but I was excellent, once you taste it, you'll understand why pickles are not added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
I'm always wary of writing reviews when I've changed the recipe, but I'll make an exception! I only used about half the mayonnaise sauce in the recipe to keep the fat content down, I didn't add the sauce to hot potatoes but let them cool first and I omitted the mustard (girlfriend hates mustard). Nevertheless, the flavours were bright and well balanced and we kept the leftovers for lunch the next day! Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

The Best Potato Salad

This creamy potato salad tastes delicious chilled.

Red Skinned Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad with bacon and a perfectly firm texture.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States