Summer Pepper Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2004
Very nice! Next time I might try Italian dressing instead of the olive oil. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
Instead of green bell pepper, I used another red bell pepper. My cucumber was on the larger side. I took bellydancer's suggestion and added a tablespoon of balsamic vinegar for a little tartness. I thought this was great, though it is quite heavy on the feta. Next time, I'd cut it in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
I made this last night and my friends liked it a lot. I added a few shakes of Italian seasoning and a little pour of balsamic vinegar (just to taste). Excellent salad, very light and very easy to make. Yummy. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
A great alternative to other summer salads. I usually throw in a bit more feta cheese when I make this than what the recipe calls for and the leftovers last a while! Great healthy choice we'll keep for a long time to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cwileygo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bellydancer
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
I would have to rate this a five, even though I added way less feta and a splash of balsamic vinegar. I'm sure I would love it with all of the feta, but I'm trying to eat lighter and healthier. I didn't have a yellow pepper, but will definitely add it next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellydancer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2007
I had this recipe at neighborhood block party last night and it was my favorite thing! So I looked here to see if I could find the recipe. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heidihh1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Fridley, Minnesota, USA
Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
Wonderfully simple refreshing salad to go along with our grilled chicken. I made this up earlier in the day with all the ingredients listed, but did add some black olives and fresh garden cherry tomatoes. I made the lite Italian dressing on all recipes to go with it. The Feta cheese is a great addition, don't leave it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
Lovely, tasty, fresh. I used 2 Tbsp EVOO and 1 TBSP balsamic vinegar, 1 tsp honey, pinch of salt, fresh ground black pepper, and some oregano. Added a small amount of black olives for colour and flavour. Really hit the spit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RONNASTEFAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bangkok, Bangkok (Krung Thep Maha Nakhon), Thailand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
I thought the feta would be too much so I cut the amount by about 1/2...BIG MISTAKE! First thing requested was more feta, I used the advice of another cook and added a T or so of balsamic vinegar and it was fabulous! I will make this in a regular rotation of salad choices. This was a hit with everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OdaMae

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
Very good salad. Only thing I did differently was to add some sliced carrots, cherry tomatoes and olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Summer Fruit Salad

A rainbow of color and flavor, this truly is the Perfect Summer Fruit Salad!

Broccoli-Cauliflower Salad

See how easy it is to make this hearty, salad-bar-style salad.

Chef John's Panzanella Salad

See how to make a tasty tomato and bread salad that’s never soggy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States