Summer Pepper Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2004
Very nice! Next time I might try Italian dressing instead of the olive oil. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
Instead of green bell pepper, I used another red bell pepper. My cucumber was on the larger side. I took bellydancer's suggestion and added a tablespoon of balsamic vinegar for a little tartness. I thought this was great, though it is quite heavy on the feta. Next time, I'd cut it in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
I made this last night and my friends liked it a lot. I added a few shakes of Italian seasoning and a little pour of balsamic vinegar (just to taste). Excellent salad, very light and very easy to make. Yummy. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
A great alternative to other summer salads. I usually throw in a bit more feta cheese when I make this than what the recipe calls for and the leftovers last a while! Great healthy choice we'll keep for a long time to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cwileygo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bellydancer
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
I would have to rate this a five, even though I added way less feta and a splash of balsamic vinegar. I'm sure I would love it with all of the feta, but I'm trying to eat lighter and healthier. I didn't have a yellow pepper, but will definitely add it next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellydancer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2007
I had this recipe at neighborhood block party last night and it was my favorite thing! So I looked here to see if I could find the recipe. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heidihh1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Fridley, Minnesota, USA
Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
Wonderfully simple refreshing salad to go along with our grilled chicken. I made this up earlier in the day with all the ingredients listed, but did add some black olives and fresh garden cherry tomatoes. I made the lite Italian dressing on all recipes to go with it. The Feta cheese is a great addition, don't leave it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
I thought the feta would be too much so I cut the amount by about 1/2...BIG MISTAKE! First thing requested was more feta, I used the advice of another cook and added a T or so of balsamic vinegar and it was fabulous! I will make this in a regular rotation of salad choices. This was a hit with everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OdaMae

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
Very good salad. Only thing I did differently was to add some sliced carrots, cherry tomatoes and olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
Excellent salad. Full of flavor, yet simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli-Cauliflower Salad

See how easy it is to make this hearty, salad-bar-style salad.

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Tomato Dirt Salad

See how to make a fresh tomato, mushroom, and mozzarella salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States