Summer Pepper Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 4, 2012
So good and easy. I used allred peppers and just 6 oz low fat feta as that is what I had on hand- could definitely use the full 8 oz of feta though as I did not think it was too much as others said. In fact, I never liked feta until I tried this salad! I used about 2 TB fat free Italian dressing and couple dashed of balsamic vinegar in place of the olive oil to cut back calories. I might try it with some fresh basil in addition to the parsley next time. Really really good. Especially good served over romaine or spinach as a great lettuce salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
Instead of green bell pepper, I used another red bell pepper. My cucumber was on the larger side. I took bellydancer's suggestion and added a tablespoon of balsamic vinegar for a little tartness. I thought this was great, though it is quite heavy on the feta. Next time, I'd cut it in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
i thought this was just ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sooki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
Very good salad. Only thing I did differently was to add some sliced carrots, cherry tomatoes and olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
AMAZING. No changes. The easiest most delicious salad side dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
Wonderfully simple refreshing salad to go along with our grilled chicken. I made this up earlier in the day with all the ingredients listed, but did add some black olives and fresh garden cherry tomatoes. I made the lite Italian dressing on all recipes to go with it. The Feta cheese is a great addition, don't leave it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
Very tasty and equally quick to make salad. I made it with Heirloom Peppers and Heirloom Cukes. Very pleased with the way it tasted and the way it looked. Almost like Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
Excellent salad. Full of flavor, yet simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
Excellent! everyone gobbled it right up and gave it top praise
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
This was fantastic! A great side dish for grilled chicken. I only had 4 oz of feta on hand, but that seemed like a perfect amount for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Summer Fruit Salad

A rainbow of color and flavor, this truly is the Perfect Summer Fruit Salad!

Broccoli-Cauliflower Salad

See how easy it is to make this hearty, salad-bar-style salad.

Chef John's Panzanella Salad

See how to make a tasty tomato and bread salad that’s never soggy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States