Summer Pepper Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
Instead of green bell pepper, I used another red bell pepper. My cucumber was on the larger side. I took bellydancer's suggestion and added a tablespoon of balsamic vinegar for a little tartness. I thought this was great, though it is quite heavy on the feta. Next time, I'd cut it in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
i thought this was just ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sooki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
Very good salad. Only thing I did differently was to add some sliced carrots, cherry tomatoes and olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
AMAZING. No changes. The easiest most delicious salad side dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
Wonderfully simple refreshing salad to go along with our grilled chicken. I made this up earlier in the day with all the ingredients listed, but did add some black olives and fresh garden cherry tomatoes. I made the lite Italian dressing on all recipes to go with it. The Feta cheese is a great addition, don't leave it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
Very tasty and equally quick to make salad. I made it with Heirloom Peppers and Heirloom Cukes. Very pleased with the way it tasted and the way it looked. Almost like Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
Excellent salad. Full of flavor, yet simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
Excellent! everyone gobbled it right up and gave it top praise
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
This was fantastic! A great side dish for grilled chicken. I only had 4 oz of feta on hand, but that seemed like a perfect amount for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
A great alternative to other summer salads. I usually throw in a bit more feta cheese when I make this than what the recipe calls for and the leftovers last a while! Great healthy choice we'll keep for a long time to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cwileygo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Summer Fruit Salad

A rainbow of color and flavor, this truly is the Perfect Summer Fruit Salad!

Broccoli-Cauliflower Salad

See how easy it is to make this hearty, salad-bar-style salad.

Chef John's Panzanella Salad

See how to make a tasty tomato and bread salad that’s never soggy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States