Summer Pepper Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Awesome, however I did modify the recipe a smidgen I used good seasons Italian dressing instead of olive oil, I added tomatoes and black olives...my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarahtx7
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
Refreshing salad idea! I added the balsamic vinegar suggested by Sarah Jo- great tip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
I added a bit of avocado and tomatoes to the salad. Everything else about the salad was the same except for the dressing. I used the salad dressing from Greek Salad I Recipe here on allrecipes. It was incredibly flavorful and really refreshing. I would do again exactly the same way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
Light, easy, delicious. I didn't have the yellow pepper, but it was fine with red, green, and cucumber.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
I thought the feta would be too much so I cut the amount by about 1/2...BIG MISTAKE! First thing requested was more feta, I used the advice of another cook and added a T or so of balsamic vinegar and it was fabulous! I will make this in a regular rotation of salad choices. This was a hit with everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OdaMae

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
I really loved this salad. If you like each of the ingredients individually, you'll like the way they taste together! I followed others' advice and added Italian dressing instead of olive oil, and omitted the parsley (because I didn't have any). So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
I loved this! I had to use dried parsley, as my little plants have barely spouted any. I used less cheese, and added in 1 orange bell pepper, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
Made for a church potluck and it was GONE before I knew it! Would make over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
So good and easy. I used allred peppers and just 6 oz low fat feta as that is what I had on hand- could definitely use the full 8 oz of feta though as I did not think it was too much as others said. In fact, I never liked feta until I tried this salad! I used about 2 TB fat free Italian dressing and couple dashed of balsamic vinegar in place of the olive oil to cut back calories. I might try it with some fresh basil in addition to the parsley next time. Really really good. Especially good served over romaine or spinach as a great lettuce salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
Instead of green bell pepper, I used another red bell pepper. My cucumber was on the larger side. I took bellydancer's suggestion and added a tablespoon of balsamic vinegar for a little tartness. I thought this was great, though it is quite heavy on the feta. Next time, I'd cut it in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli-Cauliflower Salad

See how easy it is to make this hearty, salad-bar-style salad.

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Tomato Dirt Salad

See how to make a fresh tomato, mushroom, and mozzarella salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States