Summer Pepper Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
My sister in law brought this salad over for a get together and she used red, orange, and yellow peppers. And Kraft Three cheese dressing instead of the oil. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by golden1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wellington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
Lovely, tasty, fresh. I used 2 Tbsp EVOO and 1 TBSP balsamic vinegar, 1 tsp honey, pinch of salt, fresh ground black pepper, and some oregano. Added a small amount of black olives for colour and flavour. Really hit the spit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RONNASTEFAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bangkok, Bangkok (Krung Thep Maha Nakhon), Thailand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Awesome, however I did modify the recipe a smidgen I used good seasons Italian dressing instead of olive oil, I added tomatoes and black olives...my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarahtx7
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
Refreshing salad idea! I added the balsamic vinegar suggested by Sarah Jo- great tip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
I added a bit of avocado and tomatoes to the salad. Everything else about the salad was the same except for the dressing. I used the salad dressing from Greek Salad I Recipe here on allrecipes. It was incredibly flavorful and really refreshing. I would do again exactly the same way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
Light, easy, delicious. I didn't have the yellow pepper, but it was fine with red, green, and cucumber.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
I thought the feta would be too much so I cut the amount by about 1/2...BIG MISTAKE! First thing requested was more feta, I used the advice of another cook and added a T or so of balsamic vinegar and it was fabulous! I will make this in a regular rotation of salad choices. This was a hit with everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OdaMae

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
I really loved this salad. If you like each of the ingredients individually, you'll like the way they taste together! I followed others' advice and added Italian dressing instead of olive oil, and omitted the parsley (because I didn't have any). So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
I loved this! I had to use dried parsley, as my little plants have barely spouted any. I used less cheese, and added in 1 orange bell pepper, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
Made for a church potluck and it was GONE before I knew it! Would make over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Perfect Summer Fruit Salad

A rainbow of color and flavor, this truly is the Perfect Summer Fruit Salad!

Broccoli-Cauliflower Salad

See how easy it is to make this hearty, salad-bar-style salad.

Chef John's Panzanella Salad

See how to make a tasty tomato and bread salad that’s never soggy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States