Summer Peach, Basil & Cheddar Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2015
Wonderful savory and sweet muffin - I used 1/2 cup whole wheat flour with great results. I may add some flax seeds next time to give the muffin more substance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
OMG, these are the best muffins I have EVER made. Super moist, the flavors are amazing! I made it exactly as written, and LOVE this!!! You will not be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SaraJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tomahawk, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
Sounds strange,but I tried it anyways. They are delicious. I have now made them twice within a week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bernice Dray

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockport, New York, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
These were really good. I didn't like the cheese on top, though. The cheese stuck to the muffin cups, making them hard to open without them falling apart, the tough cheese top encouraged the falling apart, and the cheese top was a little too chewy for my son. Next time, I'll mix the rest of the cheese in with the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
We just came home from an orchard in Michigan with about 20# of scrumptious peaches. This was one of the recipes I tried. I love unusual combinations and this was a hit! I had to use a combination of cheddar and pepper jack, which gave them a nice kick to contrast the sweet peaches. If I have peaches left after making jam, buckle, etc., I'll definitely make more of these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
These were fantastic! I made them exactly as described. Thanks for the "just use 1T out of the 1/2c of brown sugar" tip. I still thought they were sweet (but not too sweet).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
These are delicious. Wish I had sharp cheddar on hand had to use a Mexican blend but still super good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cary Odell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kearney, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
I've been wanting to make these for awhile and I finally made them today! I wish I didn't wait so long to make them because these are delicious! Perfect for breakfast/brunch/snack! The flavours mix nicely with each other. I will definitely be making these this summer when family and friends visit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LilSnoo
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
I am the recipe submitter. Just a tip: you will need 1/2 cup brown sugar TOTAL for this recipe. When the recipe got published, Allrecipes decided to state it as 1 tbsp + 7 tbsp. You do not need to count out 7 tbsp of sugar! To save time, just measure out 1/2 cup and use 1 tbsp of it for the peaches in the second step. These are not meant to be sweet muffins, but if you prefer things a little sweeter, adjust accordingly. Enjoy! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LilSnoo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Terrace Bay, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Quinoa Muffins

A great breakfast or lunch recipe for leftover quinoa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States