Summer Pasta with Basil, Tomatoes and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhh this was okay... pretty good. but i dont think i would pair it with the chipolte encrusted pork loin i got from this site... i wanted big contrast in tastes but i donno i just wasn't feeling it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by undiesinabundle

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Medford, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Marshfield, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
Wow! This simple recipe is awesome! I wondered about adding the cheese to the pasta, but it made it even more delicious. Once the pasta was drained I put it back in the pan, added 1/2 cup of the juice, tossed it, then added the cheese. I did use two forks as someone had suggested while mixing and had no problems getting it to melt all around. Oh, and the cheese I had used was Costco's Havarati sliced cheese and didn't add the mint, nor the sherry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by C. Waite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Monte, California, USA
Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
My boyfriend usually won't eat raw tomatoes, but, we really enjoyed this side. I did cut the oil and cheese way back to make it healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
I just finished making this and had to stop and write a review, amazing!! Like some of the others I used balsamic vinegar instead of sherry and I didn't use cheese since I didn't have any and come to find out that it didn't need any cheese at all! All of you that are having a hard time with the cheese melting, just try it with none or maybe Romano or Parmesan would be good perhaps. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shellcates

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
I've been making this for years and it's divine! I like it with fresh mozzarella and my husband likes as is with grilled chicken thrown in. Thank you, Gayle! Any leftovers are gone at lunch the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kassie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
Really good. Next time I would half the recipe since there is only two of us. I didnt think it was a good leftover dish. However I might consider only mixing half the full mixture the first night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
I made it without the mint or sherry and it was Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
such a nice summer meal with fresh veggies. I used whole grain pasta to make it even healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
This was just okay for me. Adding the cheese to the hot pasta just made it clump up on the fork not melt nice throughout it. It would be better to just add it to the top. I must admit I did not use the cream sherry but used balsamic vinegar so I can't really comment on the exact recipe I just know the procedure for adding the cheese and room temperature tomato mixture wasn't great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelby, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
I thought this was very tasty even without the fresh mint and sherry cream (didn't have any ). Followed other ingredients the same. I reserved a bit of the pasta water and added to the cooked pasta and tomato mix. The cheese did tend to clump a bit while melting. I mixed with a fork until mostly melted and tomatos added. The pasta water helped that. I used angel hair pasta. This will definitely be on my meatless Monday menu again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Pasta Pomodoro

See how to make a simple, flavorful fresh tomato sauce for pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States