Summer Pasta Toss II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
I wasn't a big fan of this. Left a strange after taste in my mouth and I followed the directions to a "T".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
Absolutely wonderful!!! I add fresh tomatoes. Didn't have Italian-style dressing, so I used Italian Olive Salad. We'll have this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2008
I cooked up a med rare sirloin and cubed it instead of using chicken. It was very tasty. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aly

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2007
This is a great dish for everyone in my family and a ajor hit for my finiky two and four year old girls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2007
I was in the mood for pasta, but very lazy to cook. It was very quick to make. I added extra parmasean cheese. All in all a good quick and easy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2007
This is a great basic recipe! You can customize it to what you have on hand! I sauteed some chicken chunks in the olive oil with some chopped onion ,fresh sliced mushrooms and minced garlic in a skillet. I then added the Italian dressing and some grape tomatoes. I added basil and parsley with some Pecorino Romano cheese. I used Whole Wheat linguine because that is what I had on hand. After I tossed everything together I added some pine nuts all I can say is yummy!!! My family just loved it! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dorothy F

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yorktown Heights, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2006
I liked it better chilled. But, it was a bit boring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pembroke, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2005
Nothing extraordinary, but this is a nice easy recipe that is also easy to make alterations to.I added some chopped onion and sliced olives. I also didn't have Parmesan, so I substituted a mozarella/asiago blend and it came out great :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Immokalee, Florida, USA
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2004
VERY good, VERY different! LOVED it!! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2002
This was a great way to serve spaghetti without marinara (which I'm not so fond of). It was very good, even without chicken. We'll make this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Angel’s Pasta

Fresh veggies and pasta make a great dinner in under 30 minutes.

Pasta Fagioli

Watch how to make this top-rated recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States