Summer Pasta Toss II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
I wasn't a big fan of this. Left a strange after taste in my mouth and I followed the directions to a "T".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
Absolutely wonderful!!! I add fresh tomatoes. Didn't have Italian-style dressing, so I used Italian Olive Salad. We'll have this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2008
I cooked up a med rare sirloin and cubed it instead of using chicken. It was very tasty. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aly

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2007
This is a great dish for everyone in my family and a ajor hit for my finiky two and four year old girls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2007
I was in the mood for pasta, but very lazy to cook. It was very quick to make. I added extra parmasean cheese. All in all a good quick and easy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2007
This is a great basic recipe! You can customize it to what you have on hand! I sauteed some chicken chunks in the olive oil with some chopped onion ,fresh sliced mushrooms and minced garlic in a skillet. I then added the Italian dressing and some grape tomatoes. I added basil and parsley with some Pecorino Romano cheese. I used Whole Wheat linguine because that is what I had on hand. After I tossed everything together I added some pine nuts all I can say is yummy!!! My family just loved it! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dorothy F

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yorktown Heights, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2006
I liked it better chilled. But, it was a bit boring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pembroke, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2005
Nothing extraordinary, but this is a nice easy recipe that is also easy to make alterations to.I added some chopped onion and sliced olives. I also didn't have Parmesan, so I substituted a mozarella/asiago blend and it came out great :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Immokalee, Florida, USA
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2004
VERY good, VERY different! LOVED it!! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2002
This was a great way to serve spaghetti without marinara (which I'm not so fond of). It was very good, even without chicken. We'll make this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Angel’s Pasta

Fresh veggies and pasta make a great dinner in under 30 minutes.

Pasta Fagioli

Watch how to make this top-rated recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States