Summer Pasta Toss I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
Think was very simple, easy, and fast to make. I reduced the parmesan to 3/4 cup and the salami to 3.5 oz, which made it a little bit lighter but still flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
This was very easy and yummy. I didn't have any salami, so I used pepperoni. It worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBBMALL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
Served this with our Father's Day dinner and was a hit! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fremont, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Sault Sainte Marie, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
I only used a cup of chopped turkey pepperoni (trying to stretch what I had on hand) and instead of green pepper, I used 2 red peppers. I did add one large chopped zucchini and for the dressing, I made homemade--Nonna's Tuscan Salad Dressing, also from this site (one recipe of her salad dressing was the perfect amount for this tossed salad). I was able to stretch this side dish and add in fresh, organic produce which was a huge bonus for me. Summer or not, it was quick and easy and was the perfect side for seasoned pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2000
very good. we substituted 2 cups of canned white chicken for the salami and it was an instant hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Erimess
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2006
Rather different using spaghetti. Pretty good but not "fabulous." Kind of on the fattening side, but that Parmesan also kinda "made it," tho it could use a bit more dressing. Easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erimess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Good salad. I subbed a stick of pepperoni for the salami & added some black olives. I think this would serve 4 as a main dish but as a side probably twice that many. It's very filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
Easy Summer Pasta Dish, You can definitly try different mix in's. I used turkey pepperoni. Also added Italian Seasoning
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Angel’s Pasta

Fresh veggies and pasta make a great dinner in under 30 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States