Summer Pasta Toss I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2000
very good. we substituted 2 cups of canned white chicken for the salami and it was an instant hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Erimess
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2006
Rather different using spaghetti. Pretty good but not "fabulous." Kind of on the fattening side, but that Parmesan also kinda "made it," tho it could use a bit more dressing. Easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erimess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
Served this with our Father's Day dinner and was a hit! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fremont, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Sault Sainte Marie, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
I only used a cup of chopped turkey pepperoni (trying to stretch what I had on hand) and instead of green pepper, I used 2 red peppers. I did add one large chopped zucchini and for the dressing, I made homemade--Nonna's Tuscan Salad Dressing, also from this site (one recipe of her salad dressing was the perfect amount for this tossed salad). I was able to stretch this side dish and add in fresh, organic produce which was a huge bonus for me. Summer or not, it was quick and easy and was the perfect side for seasoned pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
Think was very simple, easy, and fast to make. I reduced the parmesan to 3/4 cup and the salami to 3.5 oz, which made it a little bit lighter but still flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Good salad. I subbed a stick of pepperoni for the salami & added some black olives. I think this would serve 4 as a main dish but as a side probably twice that many. It's very filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
This was very easy and yummy. I didn't have any salami, so I used pepperoni. It worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBBMALL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
Easy Summer Pasta Dish, You can definitly try different mix in's. I used turkey pepperoni. Also added Italian Seasoning
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States