Summer Pasta Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
This got better everyday! The flavors were off the chart! I made a mistake and didn't buy enough pepperoni but there was so much else going on that it almost didn't matter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Park Falls, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Leavenworth, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
Very colorful and tasty. Just the right amount of Italian dressing. I followed the recipe exactly. I agree with other reviewers. It tastes even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lolobtexas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
I don't even like Pasta Salad but this was Fabulous! I added a little more brocolli, halved grape tomatoes, chopped green pepper and I used "Kraft" Tuscan House Itallian salad dressing and marinade. It is so Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
I have been making this salad for years and it is one of my grown boys' favorites. You can basically add whatever you want for personal taste. I always add a dry package of zesty Italian dressing as well as Salad Supreme (in the spice dept) Try it.....it will still be AWESOME
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Wyattdogster
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
This is quite good, but the next time I make it, I think I'll leave out the broccoli, it just didn't seem to 'work' in this salad. I didn't have any salami so I left that out and probably used quite a bit less pepperoni..maybe a bit over 1/4 lb. I can't imagine putting a whole pound of meat in here. Otherwise, it was pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wyattdogster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Warrenton, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
This was quite good and versitile. I added some fresh spinach and my own vinaigrette.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by greykitty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Havre, Montana, USA
Living In: Sunnyside, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2007
I thought this was good but not the best I have had. I felt that there was a little too much meat and cheese. I would definitely cut that back the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2007
While the dressing is enough for the noodles, the ratio is off between them and the other ingredients. It was good and I will make again, but only with some changes especially less meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mill Creek, Washington, USA
Living In: Mountlake Terrace, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2007
It drives me crazy when people change the recipe then rate the original recipe! I followed RECIPE EXACTLY...it WAS GREAT! I love pasta salad but never really made my own until this recipe. Since making the original recipe, I have played with it a little, I added green olives also. IT ALWAYS COMES OUT GREAT. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4everLuuvd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Twentynine Palms, California, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2007
this is a great and easy summer pasta salad to make for BBQ's. Followed exactly except I left out salami. Thanks for a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clarendon Hills, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States