Summer Pasta Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2007
this is a great and easy summer pasta salad to make for BBQ's. Followed exactly except I left out salami. Thanks for a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clarendon Hills, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2006
Fantastic! I omitted almost half of the ingredients and it's still good. I left out the artichoke, black olives, zucchini, garlic, red onion and salami. I used the KraftsRoasted Red pepper Italian Dressing with Parmesan. I can't wait until tomorrow. I'm trying to allow the flavors a chance to blend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
I have been making this salad for years and it is one of my grown boys' favorites. You can basically add whatever you want for personal taste. I always add a dry package of zesty Italian dressing as well as Salad Supreme (in the spice dept) Try it.....it will still be AWESOME
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
Very colorful and tasty. Just the right amount of Italian dressing. I followed the recipe exactly. I agree with other reviewers. It tastes even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lolobtexas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2007
It drives me crazy when people change the recipe then rate the original recipe! I followed RECIPE EXACTLY...it WAS GREAT! I love pasta salad but never really made my own until this recipe. Since making the original recipe, I have played with it a little, I added green olives also. IT ALWAYS COMES OUT GREAT. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4everLuuvd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Twentynine Palms, California, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
This got better everyday! The flavors were off the chart! I made a mistake and didn't buy enough pepperoni but there was so much else going on that it almost didn't matter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Park Falls, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Leavenworth, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
I don't even like Pasta Salad but this was Fabulous! I added a little more brocolli, halved grape tomatoes, chopped green pepper and I used "Kraft" Tuscan House Itallian salad dressing and marinade. It is so Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2004
I MADE THIS FOR A PARTY AND IT WAS A BIG HIT!!! I MADE MY OWN ITALIAN DRESSING AND DID NOT ADD THE ZUCCHINI ( RAN OUT OF IT) I ALSO SOAKED THE ARTICHOKE HEARTS TO GET MOST OF THE VINAGAR TASTE OUT. WILL MAKE AGAIN!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2005
This is a great dish, very colorful. I made a few adjstments however. I like to make this salad a day in advance to let the flavors mix together. I add the garlic when i first make it. I also eliminated the peperoni and decreased the salami to 1/4 lb. One pound of meat is too much for this dish. Finally, i use Kraft Roasted Red Peppper with Parmesan dressing. The dressing really makes the salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2007
I thought this was good but not the best I have had. I felt that there was a little too much meat and cheese. I would definitely cut that back the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States