Summer Pasta Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2004
This is a wonderful summertime side dish with all of its fresh veggies. The dressing is sweet and tangy -- a nice change from the mayo based versions. My only gripe is that the prep time is a lot longer than stated. I knew it would be as I wanted to take the extra time too to cut things up nice and small so it would be visually appealing. The pasta also holds up great with this dressing. Definitely make the night before so all of the flavors have a chance to really soak in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Johnsburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2001
My husband and I enjoyed this pasta dish. It has great flavor like no other pasta salad we have had. I used Paul Newman's Italian dressing with it and it was great. I hope others will enjoy this dish also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2002
This recipe caught my eye so I made it and took it to a cookout. It was a BIG hit!! Nice "zing" in every bite!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2002
My husband and I found it very delicious. It was my first time making a pasta salad. We prefer a little less Catalina dressing and more Italian.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2007
This salad has a great tangy flavor - I will make it again! Unless you are serving this to a large crowd, you might want to cut the recipe in half. I had a ton left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2007
EXCELLENT!! I have been waiting to find a pasta salad recipe and this one is fantastic! I modified it (just threw a few things in instead of all the veges)and LOVED it! Thanks for the awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
It was very good and something different than the usual summer salads. It tastes like a spaghetti salad...the only thing I did different was add some mozarella cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2002
This is an awesome salad recipe. My husband loves it. It is very sweet tasting and awesome on a hot summer day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
I used Kraft Tuscan House Italian and this was so good! The pasta turns pink which can be off putting to some people, but once they realize it's Catalina dressing they love it! I omitted the bell peppers as we do not care for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
YUM! def. a new favorite!!!! The only change I made was I didn't add onion or black olives, and switched the measurment on catalina and italian dressings. It made enough to take to a party and still have leftovers. If you don't want leftovers def. reduce the servings!!!! Oh and I also used shells pasta instead of penne
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EasyBaker13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Pasta Salad

A quick and easy salad with rotini pasta and vegetables.

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Shrimp and Pasta Shells Salad

See how to make a creamy shrimp salad with pasta shells.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States