Summer Pasta Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
This sounded great and looks beautiful but I'm not crazy about the taste. Next time I will definitely not add the sugar and I will probably use less catalina. It was too sweet for my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
The salad turns pink from the dressing. The dressing is overpowering. I think a basic italian would be much better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jrbaker
Reviewed: May 21, 2012
I could see why this would be a crowd favorite at potlucks, but it was a bit too sweet for us (I anticipated that due to the extra sugar plus Catalina dressing). I do recommend making it the night before as the directions state, and it is extremely visually appealing. While I wouldn't consider this my go-to Summer pasta salad, it is a nice change from mayo based salads. Thanks for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jrbaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
Followed recipe as described except that I omitted the celery salt and carrots (don't like either). Came out great! Definitely will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
It was very good and something different than the usual summer salads. It tastes like a spaghetti salad...the only thing I did different was add some mozarella cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
YUM! def. a new favorite!!!! The only change I made was I didn't add onion or black olives, and switched the measurment on catalina and italian dressings. It made enough to take to a party and still have leftovers. If you don't want leftovers def. reduce the servings!!!! Oh and I also used shells pasta instead of penne
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EasyBaker13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
Delicious! I had this at a recent potluck, and I was searching for a similar recipe. This is much better! The dressing is great. I strayed from the recipe a bit and added feta cheese but it would have probably been better without it. A+, this is my new go-to pasta salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lapeer, Michigan, USA
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
made just like the directions and everyone loved it. i took some leftovers to work and told someone to try it. they ate the whole bowl and the asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
I used Kraft Tuscan House Italian and this was so good! The pasta turns pink which can be off putting to some people, but once they realize it's Catalina dressing they love it! I omitted the bell peppers as we do not care for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2008
This is a sure keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brantford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Shrimp and Pasta Shells Salad

See how to make a creamy shrimp salad with pasta shells.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States