Summer Pasta Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2007
EXCELLENT!! I have been waiting to find a pasta salad recipe and this one is fantastic! I modified it (just threw a few things in instead of all the veges)and LOVED it! Thanks for the awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2007
This salad has a great tangy flavor - I will make it again! Unless you are serving this to a large crowd, you might want to cut the recipe in half. I had a ton left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2004
This is a wonderful summertime side dish with all of its fresh veggies. The dressing is sweet and tangy -- a nice change from the mayo based versions. My only gripe is that the prep time is a lot longer than stated. I knew it would be as I wanted to take the extra time too to cut things up nice and small so it would be visually appealing. The pasta also holds up great with this dressing. Definitely make the night before so all of the flavors have a chance to really soak in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Johnsburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2003
This recipe was great. It put an interesting sweet twist onto regular pasta salad. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2003
Made this recipe to the letter and found it to be just average. Taste was ok, not the really great recipe I was hoping for. Won't bother to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2002
This recipe caught my eye so I made it and took it to a cookout. It was a BIG hit!! Nice "zing" in every bite!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2002
My husband and I found it very delicious. It was my first time making a pasta salad. We prefer a little less Catalina dressing and more Italian.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2002
This is an awesome salad recipe. My husband loves it. It is very sweet tasting and awesome on a hot summer day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2001
My husband and I enjoyed this pasta dish. It has great flavor like no other pasta salad we have had. I used Paul Newman's Italian dressing with it and it was great. I hope others will enjoy this dish also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-19 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Shrimp and Pasta Shells Salad

See how to make a creamy shrimp salad with pasta shells.

Pasta Salad with Avocado, Tomato, & Mozzarella

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States