Summer Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2015
Better than I expected!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2015
Im giving this recipe 4 stars not because of the flavor and taste (which are amazing) but because it’s very difficult to serve; the lasagna falls apart. I would add a layer of cheese (mozzarella or an italian mix) to the zucchini before adding the sauce and cottage cheese so the zucchini holds together. Everything else is amazing you never miss the pasta or the ricotta cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Humphreed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2015
This was very good. Even my husband, who says he hates squash, liked it. As others suggested, I salted, rinsed, then patted dry the zucchini. It wasn't too watery as a result. I also used prepared pasta sauce and simmered until very thick. I would have given 5 stars, but it was very time consuming when I added the extra steps of prepping the zucchini. If I make this again, I would prep the zucchini in advance and allow to drain before beginning the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2015
Using zucchini is a great way to increase nutritional value and decrease calories! Followed recipe, but used ground turkey, orange pepper, and added mushrooms since I had those at home. Also used spaghetti sauce like another cook did, and the results were wonderful. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2015
great recipe! Of course it's different from lasagna, but a wonder ful dish on its own. Definitely "sweat" the zucchini (salt it and let it drain, then pat with paper towels). Only change I made was to use ricotta cheese instead of cottage cheese, and fresh basil and oregano ( which I grow in my garden).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2015
We made this last night and it was delicious! It's completely gone and only my husband and I ate it :P not sure how much beef was in it...pretty sure it was more than 1pound, and did a whole pepper instead of half. It wasn't runny at all, but that's probably because the meat soaked up most of the sauce. We will make it again the same way :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Scarborough, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
It tastes pretty good, but was watery, despite all precautions taken to prevent it being watery. Overall, it's not worth the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jo Ann Voltattorni-Adams
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
Mix if turkey and extra lean ground beef. Low to non fat cheeses. Was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Great alternative to traditional lasagna! Will keep this in rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Try this dish - you won't be disappointed! We tried this as an alternative to traditional lasagna and I honestly didn't think that it would be as good as that favorite dish at our house. However, I was very pleasantly surprised as was everyone else that night. Since then we've made it a couple of more times and each time are very impressed with how well it turns out. This is a great way to use up some of that prolific summer staple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Linda's Lasagna

See how to make a cheesy 5-star lasagna with ground beef.

Homemade Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna completely from scratch.

Eggplant Lasagna

Layers of breaded roasted eggplant with ground beef, tomato sauce, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States