Summer Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
I adore this recipe. Sometimes I add hot pepper sauce to spice it up, but otehrwise no changes. I've never had trouble with it being juicy as long as I cook it long enough and let it sit for a few minutes before cutting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
I loved this recipe! I used chicken instead of beef, and it was delicious! My kids weren't excited about the zucchini, but... they're kids. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DebKerbow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
Pretty darn good! I didn't have a problem with it being too watery. I used full fat ricotta cheese and added a good amount of fresh garlic. My daughter loved it, and it was an awesome option for me since I can't eat wheat. I haven't had lasagna in a very long time! So glad I tried this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rocksoutforcheese

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Creston, Iowa, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
This was quite tasty, but as other reviewers have mentioned, it is very watery. I salted the zucchini beforehand, and I still had about a cup of liquid at the bottom of the pan. Next time I think I will salt the zucchini for a longer period of time and grill them slightly before assembling the lasagna. I also might use a combination of zucchini and eggplant, since eggplant isn't nearly as watery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairfield, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
I love this dish - you don't miss the noodles - and the cottage cheese tasted great - i was very surprised - this is a great way to get the family to eat more veggies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rutland, Vermont, USA
Living In: Roxbury, Vermont, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
Followed the recipe exactly, except changed cottage cheese for ricotta. This didn't even turn out too watery for us (I used a totally huge zuchinni, rather than 5 little ones!) Will definately make this again. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
awesome recipe to use up my garden veggies! thank you for this creative recipe! i tried to "sweat" the zukes like someone recommended, but it must not have worked well - my dish came out watery like the others. it wasn't a bid deal, though - i just spooned out the water when i got it out of the oven. honestly, my husband didn't know there weren't noodles! we added salad and toast and a glass of red wine for a delicious dinner. if anyone is wondering - this is 4 weight watchers points per serving!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
This was amazing! I followed the recipe exactly as written and don't have a simple complaint! My family can't wait for me to make it again! I don't think we'll even make a lasagna with noodles again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happiestmommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lehighton, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
This was a very delicious meal. It was easy to make and had that lasagna feel to it. Next time I make it, and I will make it again very soon, I am going to try dry cottage cheese instead of regular and let it sit a hair longer since it was a bit 'sloppy'. I also used fresh mozza and a red pepper for personal preference. I would also double the ingredients since I didn't get enough leftovers! Nonetheless it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2010
Excellent. I used ground turkey and 1% cottage cheese, skim mozzarella to cut down on the calories. Best lasagna I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Linda's Lasagna

See how to make a cheesy 5-star lasagna with ground beef.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Homemade Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna completely from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States