Summer Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
Absolutely delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
Great! Loved it. Added extra cheese but other than that followed the directions to a T.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
I adore this recipe. Sometimes I add hot pepper sauce to spice it up, but otehrwise no changes. I've never had trouble with it being juicy as long as I cook it long enough and let it sit for a few minutes before cutting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
I loved this recipe! I used chicken instead of beef, and it was delicious! My kids weren't excited about the zucchini, but... they're kids. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DebKerbow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
Pretty darn good! I didn't have a problem with it being too watery. I used full fat ricotta cheese and added a good amount of fresh garlic. My daughter loved it, and it was an awesome option for me since I can't eat wheat. I haven't had lasagna in a very long time! So glad I tried this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rocksoutforcheese

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Creston, Iowa, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
This was quite tasty, but as other reviewers have mentioned, it is very watery. I salted the zucchini beforehand, and I still had about a cup of liquid at the bottom of the pan. Next time I think I will salt the zucchini for a longer period of time and grill them slightly before assembling the lasagna. I also might use a combination of zucchini and eggplant, since eggplant isn't nearly as watery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairfield, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
I love this dish - you don't miss the noodles - and the cottage cheese tasted great - i was very surprised - this is a great way to get the family to eat more veggies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rutland, Vermont, USA
Living In: Roxbury, Vermont, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
Followed the recipe exactly, except changed cottage cheese for ricotta. This didn't even turn out too watery for us (I used a totally huge zuchinni, rather than 5 little ones!) Will definately make this again. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
awesome recipe to use up my garden veggies! thank you for this creative recipe! i tried to "sweat" the zukes like someone recommended, but it must not have worked well - my dish came out watery like the others. it wasn't a bid deal, though - i just spooned out the water when i got it out of the oven. honestly, my husband didn't know there weren't noodles! we added salad and toast and a glass of red wine for a delicious dinner. if anyone is wondering - this is 4 weight watchers points per serving!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
This was amazing! I followed the recipe exactly as written and don't have a simple complaint! My family can't wait for me to make it again! I don't think we'll even make a lasagna with noodles again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happiestmommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lehighton, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Linda's Lasagna

See how to make a cheesy 5-star lasagna with ground beef.

Homemade Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna completely from scratch.

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States