Summer Lamb Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2006
I love this recipe! The first time I made it, my husband said he could eat it every day, but I'm limiting him to once/week! We don't add the cherries - too sweet for our tastes. Tastes great without them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2006
Excellent mariade. Easy and flavorful. I didn't even watch the proportions-- just threw together in a plastic bag, dropped in meat and let sit overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dan D.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thomasville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2006
Delicious marinade. We used new potatoes instead of cherries and mushrooms and that was very good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wheaton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
My wife is not normally a lamb eater but this marinade has changed that! We buy boned leg of lamb cut into kabob sizes and mix the marinade and lamb in a large container, let it sit overnight then transfer to ziplock bags with 2-3 servings per bag. Freeze and pull out for an easy barbeque. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Friday Harbor, Washington, USA
Living In: Loomis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2007
This marinade is awesome! I used it on a couple pieces of lamb shoulder instead of doing kabobs and it was amazing. The husband and I both enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amanda.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
Good marinade and flavors. I didn't use the cherries but I did use the pineapple. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Woy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Anselmo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
Cut recipe in third....mostly 2 tablespoons of the Dijon mustard. marinaded for about 2 hours. This was really tasty. Did not add any of the fruit, just peppers, onions and mushrooms. Dredged them in the sauce when I put on the skewer. Served with spinach salad and pilaf, great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Auberry, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
What a delicious recipe - I made 1/4 of the marinde and poured it over 5 loin lamb chops. I doubled the oil (which was only 2 tbsp given the proportions) as I found the mustard taste too strong - but the added oil was just the ticket. I only refrigerated the lamb for a few hours and the flavour was awesome. Will try as kebobs in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb A.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
GREAT! wonderful alternative to the usual olive oil and garlic we Greeks tend to use on lamb! Crowd pleaser....everyone loved it at Easter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
WOW! I had doubles the recipe and served this for the kids at church on Easter and they licked the plate! They could not believe it was lamb and we will be using this as a staple meal for any occasion. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roast Leg of Lamb with Rosemary

See how to make a simple, sensational roast leg of lamb.

Bison and Veggie Kabobs

Learn how to make lean bison and vegetable kabobs with couscous salad.

Grilled Lemon & Rosemary Lamb Chops

This yummy lamb chop marinade pairs Italian and Indian flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States