Summer Grilled Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
This was a great recipe!! I made a couple small changes; we didn't enough lemon juice so I substituted 1 cup of the lemon juice for lemon-lime soda, and reduced the honey to about 1 1/4 cups. I also heated the marinade before putting the meat in to allow the honey to melt and the flavors to meld. I would recommend this recipe to anyone looking for a tasty alternative to plain old pork chops, just be careful to watch the chops so they don't over cook! And marinate overnight :) Thanks for a great recipe and I hope more people will try this :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
So so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybug49

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Waynesville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
Mine were dry, but maybe I overcooked them. I didn't grill it was too cold out, so I pan fried them instead. I liked the flavor of the marinade without the Worcester sauce for fish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CMBlaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Superior, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
I made sure to marinate the chops overnight but was suprised by how little of the sweetness of the honey and the boldness of the Worcestershire sauce failed to come thorugh. It was almost all lemon. Don't get me wrong, it was good, but I think I would scale back the lemon juice a bit and boost the sweetness with some brown sugar as well as the honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Mosley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Saint Augustine, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
As soon as my daughter had a bite she said “five stars”. I thought the marinade added wonderful flavor without overpowering the pork. I marinated it for six hours which was perfect for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
This wasn't as flavorful as I would have hoped for the amount of ingredients it used. It took all my honey and almost all my lemon juice; not a cheap recipe! I marinated for about 5 hours. I'd recommend going all day if you have the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
Made this with the grilled soy-sesame asparagus and thai cucmber tomato salad...everything was very delicious. The pork was moist and had a great taste. The recipe made so much marinade we are going to use the rest of it for chicken tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
This recipe was so-so. I made 4 big thick steaks, but there was only 1 eaten. I had family over and everyone went for the ribs and hubby was the only one that ate the one pork chop. My mom and dad tasted off my hubby's and said it was ok. I tasted it and found that it was a bit too tart. I can't say that I'd make again. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
Love, love, loved this recipe...I cut the pork chops up into cubes and marinated them over night, and then grilled them on skewers with fresh veggies like kabobs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tropical Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled marinated pork chops are topped with a spicy pineapple-mango salsa.

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States