Summer Grilled Cabbage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
wonderful, wonderful! i love cabbage and this recipe makes me love it even more. very flavorful! changed nothing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chefbound

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ontario, Oregon, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
My grandmother taught me this years ago. For a spicier version, season with cayenne pepper. I wrap individual wedges in foil. The moisture content cooks the cabbage. If you aren't up to lighting the grill, this works very well in a 450 degree oven...tightly covered heavy pan-no foil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gary, Indiana, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2008
I had grilled cabbage at a b-b-q and I looked everywhere for the recipe - - the best!!! Easy..easy...EASY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
I love cabbage and I loved it grilled. This is a really good and easy recipe. I did as some of the other reviews suggested and added a little cayenne pepper and wrapped the cabbage wedges in foil and just throw them on the grill. They worked at perfectly... the only thing I'd do differently is I'd use a little less butter and cook for slightly longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2008
This is fantastic. I used a pat of butter, a little seasoned salt & pepper. Wrapped in foil & stuck it on the grill. It was sooooo yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
I have made this dish several times both as is and now with some minor modifications. It's the absolute best way to make cabbage! I use about 1-2 cloves minced garlic and instead of seasoning salt, I use kosher salt (to taste). Instead of a metal baking dish, I double wrap the wedges in aluminum foil, and cook on the grill for 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Villa, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2008
Isnt cabbage on the grill awesome! But I use just foil and wrap wedges indivuallly there is no mess and each serving can be customed if you have different tastes in the family like I do! That way you dont have to ruin a baking dish. Also reyonld wrap has the "foil bags" you can use if you are doing a large order!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
84 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms.CooksALot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monroe, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
For a full meal.. brown some ground beef & spicy sausage, drain & put in the foil packets with the cabbage. For St Patty's day we did this with corned beef also! EASY great dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SPEARL20
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
Easy, easy to plan and take camping too. I've made this lots of times and now I've simplified it to slicing up cabbage into foil packets (the thinner the quicker to cook), drizzling olive oil and a sprinkle of seasoning and then sealing it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPEARL20

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
This was awesome. I didn't make it on the grill but in my oven and it still rocked!!! I convection roasted it at 400 degrees for 35 minutes. It needed at least 15 more minutes as it was still quite crunchy. However, the flavor was great. I also didn't use seasoned salt I just used regular kosher salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MDASILVA11

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Grilled Fruit Skewers

Skewered strawberries, mangoes, papayas, and pineapples all excel on the grill.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States