Summer Grilled Cabbage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2008
Isnt cabbage on the grill awesome! But I use just foil and wrap wedges indivuallly there is no mess and each serving can be customed if you have different tastes in the family like I do! That way you dont have to ruin a baking dish. Also reyonld wrap has the "foil bags" you can use if you are doing a large order!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
84 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms.CooksALot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monroe, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
This was so good! I never thought of doing cabbage on the grill. It tasted like Haluski with out the noodles! I didn't bother with the whole metal baking dish thing. I just cut the cabbage into wedges and removed the core. I cut pieces of foil big enough for each wedge then sprayed the foil with Pam so nothing would stick. I seasoned each wedge with a bit of salt, pepper, and minced garlic. I put a bat of butter inside and wrapped them up. Delicious - I'll definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
My grandmother taught me this years ago. For a spicier version, season with cayenne pepper. I wrap individual wedges in foil. The moisture content cooks the cabbage. If you aren't up to lighting the grill, this works very well in a 450 degree oven...tightly covered heavy pan-no foil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gary, Indiana, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
I have made this dish several times both as is and now with some minor modifications. It's the absolute best way to make cabbage! I use about 1-2 cloves minced garlic and instead of seasoning salt, I use kosher salt (to taste). Instead of a metal baking dish, I double wrap the wedges in aluminum foil, and cook on the grill for 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Villa, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2008
This is fantastic. I used a pat of butter, a little seasoned salt & pepper. Wrapped in foil & stuck it on the grill. It was sooooo yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
O.K. If you are looking to impress some friends. Show up for their cook-out with these prewrapped in individual foil and put them on the grill away from the direct heat and watch the fun as the guest open their little packet of goodness. I have cooked this recipe many times. The only thing I add is a sliced onion as a last step.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hattiesburg, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Kingwood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
For a full meal.. brown some ground beef & spicy sausage, drain & put in the foil packets with the cabbage. For St Patty's day we did this with corned beef also! EASY great dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
What a great way to eat cabbage! I love what the grilling does to the flavor of the cabbage. In order to cut some calories and fat, I use I Can't Believe it's Not Butter instead of real butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
Delish! My five yr old twins complimented the dish. So easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
I love cabbage and I loved it grilled. This is a really good and easy recipe. I did as some of the other reviews suggested and added a little cayenne pepper and wrapped the cabbage wedges in foil and just throw them on the grill. They worked at perfectly... the only thing I'd do differently is I'd use a little less butter and cook for slightly longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Grilled Fruit Skewers

Skewered strawberries, mangoes, papayas, and pineapples all excel on the grill.

Grilled Lemon & Yogurt Chicken

Watch Chef John make a healthy, low-fat chicken recipe.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States