Summer Garden Crustless Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
Great. Made it for my book club. As others have note, it can be make with 2% milk to no detriment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Janet4ta
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
Yummy! A nice quick dinner. I had everything on hand and also added 2 chopped aidells mango Jalepeno sausages. Next time I will add roasted red peppers. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Morton Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
This is a good recipe to use with Kale. I took the advice of another review and massaged the Kale in a solution of water, lemon juice, and salt. I made one quich without cheese and it was good as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Absolutely fantastic! I made the quiche with less kale. I'm glad I came across this recipe because it happens to use all the produce I had picked up at the local farmers market. For sure going to make again, possibly with a crust next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeecheeH
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
I'm trying to do away with most salt so I used amino acids and I added it to the egg mixture. Also I used manchego cheese instead of cheddar. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amberkeiper
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
Great recipe with exact portions! I make tj sans tomatoes because I didn't have any and it still came out yummy! What a great way to get your family to eat their kale. Make sure you cool the kale well so that it's not too chewy. I also made sure to cut it up into 1" pieces before sautéing. Next time I'll try this in a crust just to appease my curiosity. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
5 Stars! I've made this recipe 3 times and it's turned out perfect each time. So yummy! The only thing I did differently was to add some crumbled bacon. Other than that you don't need to change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
i might add crust next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by eireann_nm
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
Perfect base recipe! I never leave anything the way it is written which sometimes works but often times it doesn't. In this case it did! I used the full 5 cups of kale, 1/2 cup carrots, 1/2 cup shredded zucchini and about 1/2 cup tomatoes. I also added some fresh thyme a little bit of mustard (1 1/2 tsp ish) and extra pepper. They taste wonderful even though I forgot to add the cheese! I think they would be even better with a little bit of salsa on top. Also, I baked them in medium sized muffin tins because I want to freeze them for quick snacks later so the cooking time was about 30 minutes. This is going in the recipe box!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eireann_nm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Granted, I just used what we had (turnip greens, peppers, instead of kale, carrots, tomatoes) - so maybe that accounts for the difference, but found the recipe a little bland...I added just about a T of flour and thought that the texture came out great... Just missing some seasoning....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Quiche

Watch how to make this savory egg pie in four easy steps.

Crustless Spinach Quiche

See how to make this quick-and-easy brunch classic.

Holiday Leftovers Quiche

Easily turn holiday dinner leftovers into a delicious quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States