Summer Fruit Galettes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
These were amazingly EASY and super AWESOMELY Delicious! Thank you for making me look like a rock star! I got creative and arranged the fruits so they made pretty patterns... a direct quote "It's like summer in my mouth" LOL :-D ENJOY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
I used nectarines and blueberries and added 1 tsp cinnamon and 1/2 tsp nutmeg. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sam

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
The fruit filling with flour/sugar mixture is good but I was hoping for a good pie dough recipe? I made my regular one and well, perhaps I didn't roll it thin enough because during baking my plates unraveled. It was still delicious though ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kamila

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
They were out of pie crusts at the store so we bought puff pastry instead...I can't imagine this without the puff pastry! I used both sheets and cut them each in half to make 4 total. It was amazing and super easy. Perfect summer dessert! I would say that the turbinado sugar wasn't that necessary. It didn't take away from the taste, but I didn't notice it either. Overall Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LisaD
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
It's wonderful. I substituted the raw sugar for regular brown sugar and turned out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
It is very good. I would add more or less sugar to the fruits depending on how sweet they are. I sprinkled a combination of brown sugar and cinnamon on the edges. I also splashed some vanilla to the fruit mix and added a pinch of cinnamon too. It was very good. A scoop of vanilla ice cream would be the cherry on top of this dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Easy and great ending to a summer meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Stella Reynoso
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
This was delicious and super easy! I had one pie crust left over, and didn't feel like making a full pie, so when I came across this recipe, I was enthralled! I halved the fruit easily, but needed a little more time for it to bake since most of the fruit was frozen, and added about 10 extra minutes to my fresh pluot, and frozen blueberry & strawberry filling. Gorgeous presentation, and a total snap to prep. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stella Reynoso

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
Good, but it's even better with homemade crust or martha stewart's pate sucree. I like to use apples and mix in cinnamon and nutmeg as well. also, 400 for about 30 min will take away any doughiness. Needs longer if you use apples to get them softened.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
Easy and delicious. The 2 of us almost ate one whole galette!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruit Pizza I

Turn summer’s fresh fruit into a delicious sweet dessert.

Fruit Pizza II

This delicious "pizza" makes an impressive dessert or brunch centerpiece.

Annie's Fruit Salsa and Cinnamon Chips

Chips and salsa get a sweet, fruity makeover!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States