Summer Fresh Pasta with Tomatoes and Prosciutto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2015
This was just ok but I don't think I would cook it again. I don't think that 4 oz of prosciutto is enough for one thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
This was delicious! My husband said after his first bite, not even knowing the name of the dish, that it was very light. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jeannette Massey
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
I heated up my tomatoes slightly with the onions and shallots. I also just used one pot, I sauteed in the pasta pot after i drained 're pasta. My picky guy is wolfing it down as I type. Excelent recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeannette Massey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
We no longer eat white pasta so I used Bionature 100 % Whole Wheat Spaghettini and it turned out very nicely. I used a larger amount of yellow onions (no shallots available), more garlic cloves & halved grape tomatoes. Next time I will marinate the tomatoes longer than one hour and will try reducing the olive oil a bit. I will definitely make again! Thanks for this easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
VERY GOOD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamden, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
Excellent recipe. I went a little light on the garlic and added some grilled asparagus. I also crisped the prosciutto a little before I added it, as another reviewer suggested. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Randfan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
Excellent recipe!!! But I prefere to do it with Spanish iberico ham, Prochiutto is good but pata negra ham is something else, at least the one I buy online in jamonarium.com . They have some kind of ham bites idela for salads like this, and the taste is strong and juicy.... delicious!!! Thanks for the recipe guys!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
This is so easy and so tasty. It was a great way to use up tomatoes from my garden. My eight year old who likes nothing loves this pasta. A keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
Delicious and light! I cut the 1/3 cup of olive oil back to a scant 1/4 cup to save a few calories, and I still had no need for the pasta water. I definitely agree with the reviewers who recommended putting the sauce ingredients together an hour or two ahead of time at room temperature to let the flavors combine. My daughter couldn't keep her fork out of the bowl - I thought I wasn't going to have anything left for dinner! She said it tasted just like bruschetta. I used the campari tomatoes they sell at Costco and they worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
Absolutely delicious! We loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Pasta with Fresh Tomato Sauce

This delicious pasta dish comes together in just minutes.

Penne Pasta with Peas and Prosciutto

See how to make tasty and inexpensive pasta with peas and white beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States