Summer Feta Burger with Gourmet Cheese Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2007
These burgers are fabulous! I accidentally bought ground pork instead of pork sausage and it tasted great. I also haven't cooked the garlic and onion, just added them it. Still tasted great! The key is not overworking the mixture and forming the burgers loosely. Wow! Thanks for a great way to pep up our summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grammyjammy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2007
I only have one word for this recipe: WOW!! This burger has become our favourite burger. We do not usually make the cheese spread and it is still the best burger recipe in the world.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2007
GREAT TWIST ON THE BURGER! A few notes: Use 80% Lean ground beef. Onion and garlic need not be pre cooked before adding to meat mixture. A must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2007
Fantastic! These were sooooooo good. The cheese spread really makes it. It was a huge hit at my 4th of July bbq.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elusivek

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Goffstown, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2007
These were fantastic. We had a little trouble keeping the burgers together on the grill, but they tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2007
This has to be absolutely one of the best things I have ever tasted! I woke up this morning thinking about it again! The flavor is almost indescribeable it is so rich. The burgers were so juicy and the cheese spread really cemented the medley of flavors! Wow! We aren't big traditional burger fans in our house, so we doubled the size of the burgers so it made four instead of eight and we had them as hamburger steaks. YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nika

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2007
Outstanding recipe. I created this masterpiece for my sister's surprise 37th birthday party. I added a bit extra pork sausage (I'm the daughter of an Iowa pork producer)and some extra feta. I served it on a toasted strip of Rosemary/Olive Oil focaccia bread. I stongly recommend! It was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
My whole family loved this recipe! The only suggestion I have is to saute the garlic before you mix it in the cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
Wow. I don't normally say Wow about burgers but this was great... an unexpected twist on a basic burger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
I really enjoy these burgers. I made them with ground venison and no sausage, and they were still delicious! I didn't have fresh basil or dill, but the dried herbs worked great. I definitely recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Joy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elkhart, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

How to Make the All-American Burger

Get tips to fire up the tastiest grilled cheeseburgers.

Giant King Cake Burger

A big, bad burger with major mojo for your Mardi Gras party.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States