Summer Feta Burger with Gourmet Cheese Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
This burger was just okay. It could use more salt, but then it probably just needs more seasoning overall. Maybe my sausage wasn't very flavorful. I make the Tex-Mex Cajun burger on this site and it's amazing. After that kind of flavor, most burgers just can't compete.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
I had my doubts when I saw cream cheese as an ingredient but these were great! The pork really brought a lot of flavor and the cream cheese spread was a nice addition. I did omit the red wine but that was the only change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
This is a GREAT burger recipe. I have always struggled to make a delicious burger and this was my first real success. My boyfriend loved them so much that he packed the leftovers to bring to his office for lunch the next day. They have tons of flavor and are super easy to make. The hardest part, for me, was making sure they were fully cooked. I don't have an outdoor grill (I have an indoor electric grill) but I can't wait to try the recipe on one when I get a chance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
Have made with hamburger and Turkey. Both are great! I always omit the dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MELISSA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
Delish! My husband askes for these and even starts the grill in the dead of winter! We don't like onion so we leave that off. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gracey
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
The spread was yummy! The burgers themselves were good, but not too special, as the feta flavour was very mild.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2008
This was good. Making sure that the burger is cooked all the way is the hard part.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bianca

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2008
These burgers were awesome!! My husband was in heaven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GVB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bridgeport, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Allendale, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
This was a fabulous recipe. I actually used deer meat and added green bell pepper along with the onion. It was delicious. My husband said he would expect to have this at a nice restaurant - not your typical homemade hamburger, but delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2008
This was so good... I'm a burger guy and this was impressive... I made them too big like usual, but it was flavorful and moist... no complaints.. The only thing I did different was follow someother reviewer and didn't saute the red onion/garlic for the burger... I think I grilled long enough to cook them nicely. Thanks for the great recipe... I will cook again and pass along.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Giant King Cake Burger

A big, bad burger with major mojo for your Mardi Gras party.

All-American Burger Dog

Not just a dog-shaped burger! The meat, cheese, & bun are in perfect proportion.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States