Summer Feta Burger with Gourmet Cheese Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2007
GREAT TWIST ON THE BURGER! A few notes: Use 80% Lean ground beef. Onion and garlic need not be pre cooked before adding to meat mixture. A must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2007
This has to be absolutely one of the best things I have ever tasted! I woke up this morning thinking about it again! The flavor is almost indescribeable it is so rich. The burgers were so juicy and the cheese spread really cemented the medley of flavors! Wow! We aren't big traditional burger fans in our house, so we doubled the size of the burgers so it made four instead of eight and we had them as hamburger steaks. YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nika

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2008
This burger was very moist and flavorful! Great combination of ingredients to change your average burger. I love the addition of the feta cheese. I added more pork sausage to get a few additional burgers. I liked the cheese spread but the burger is good without it! Will make again using ground turkey next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
Fabulous recipe "as is". We have also made it with ground lamb in the place of ground pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2008
This was so good... I'm a burger guy and this was impressive... I made them too big like usual, but it was flavorful and moist... no complaints.. The only thing I did different was follow someother reviewer and didn't saute the red onion/garlic for the burger... I think I grilled long enough to cook them nicely. Thanks for the great recipe... I will cook again and pass along.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2007
These burgers are fabulous! I accidentally bought ground pork instead of pork sausage and it tasted great. I also haven't cooked the garlic and onion, just added them it. Still tasted great! The key is not overworking the mixture and forming the burgers loosely. Wow! Thanks for a great way to pep up our summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grammyjammy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2007
These were fantastic. We had a little trouble keeping the burgers together on the grill, but they tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
I was amazed at how much our whole family loved these. We have a few picky eaters and my husband usually doesn't like to stray too far from the classic, but these were a hit! Yes, I'd be interested in tips for helping them stick together a little better and since I don't use feta very often, if a person can make the feta crumbles smaller. But those to questions don't spoil the rating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2008
This was good. Making sure that the burger is cooked all the way is the hard part.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bianca

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
I don't know why this recipe doesn't have more ratings/reviews, because it's one of the best things I've found on this site! I love this burger! I don't care for sausage, so I've only used beef for these and they turn out great. We tend to add a little extra wine for flavor, so we also use egg and sometimes breadcrumbs to keep them together. Also, we LOVE the spread, so we always double, and add a little sour cream to balance out the dill. Whatever you have leftover (if any) can always be used for dip & veggies. So good, it has ruined other burgers for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Reynoldsburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

How to Make the All-American Burger

Get tips to fire up the tastiest grilled cheeseburgers.

Giant King Cake Burger

A big, bad burger with major mojo for your Mardi Gras party.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States