Summer Feta Burger with Gourmet Cheese Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
I am a huge fan of this burger, and my family has requested it often. I do sautee the onion and garlic, as it is a more subtle flavor. I also add extra feta...can't have too much of that in our opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
Wow. What more can I say! These burgers definitely have WOW factor written all over them! These are a must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Absolutely delicious even in November!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
I scaled down this recipe and made 1 for myself...it was AWESOME! My only change to the recipe was adding a little bit of good seasonings italian dressing powdered mix to the cream cheese spread... made it a little more zesty :) Overall great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
These weren't bad. I just prefer to taste a little more of the burger. I think it should be the feta in the burger OR the cheese spread on the bun. All that cheese really overwhelmed the flavor of the burger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by key151

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sun Prairie, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Pardeeville, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
This was delicious....may be the best burger Ive ever made or eaten!! Loved the burger but did change the sauce slightly using the spices I had on hand, came out so good! yummy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
I don't know why this recipe doesn't have more ratings/reviews, because it's one of the best things I've found on this site! I love this burger! I don't care for sausage, so I've only used beef for these and they turn out great. We tend to add a little extra wine for flavor, so we also use egg and sometimes breadcrumbs to keep them together. Also, we LOVE the spread, so we always double, and add a little sour cream to balance out the dill. Whatever you have leftover (if any) can always be used for dip & veggies. So good, it has ruined other burgers for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Reynoldsburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
I was amazed at how much our whole family loved these. We have a few picky eaters and my husband usually doesn't like to stray too far from the classic, but these were a hit! Yes, I'd be interested in tips for helping them stick together a little better and since I don't use feta very often, if a person can make the feta crumbles smaller. But those to questions don't spoil the rating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
Great flavors! I skipped the gourmet cheese spread, also found I didn't have ground pork defrosted and I totally flaked out and forgot the egg- but the taste of the burgers was really different and delicious. I will make these again, and use the pork & egg, mine fell apart a LOT, and I know the egg will help that not happen. Dig the red wine in there too. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
Fabulous recipe "as is". We have also made it with ground lamb in the place of ground pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Giant King Cake Burger

A big, bad burger with major mojo for your Mardi Gras party.

All-American Burger Dog

Not just a dog-shaped burger! The meat, cheese, & bun are in perfect proportion.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States