Summer Feta Burger with Gourmet Cheese Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
I am a huge fan of this burger, and my family has requested it often. I do sautee the onion and garlic, as it is a more subtle flavor. I also add extra feta...can't have too much of that in our opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
Wow. What more can I say! These burgers definitely have WOW factor written all over them! These are a must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OleBigAng

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Absolutely delicious even in November!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
I scaled down this recipe and made 1 for myself...it was AWESOME! My only change to the recipe was adding a little bit of good seasonings italian dressing powdered mix to the cream cheese spread... made it a little more zesty :) Overall great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerry Lynn Dickson
Home Town: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
These weren't bad. I just prefer to taste a little more of the burger. I think it should be the feta in the burger OR the cheese spread on the bun. All that cheese really overwhelmed the flavor of the burger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by key151

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sun Prairie, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Pardeeville, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
This was delicious....may be the best burger Ive ever made or eaten!! Loved the burger but did change the sauce slightly using the spices I had on hand, came out so good! yummy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
I don't know why this recipe doesn't have more ratings/reviews, because it's one of the best things I've found on this site! I love this burger! I don't care for sausage, so I've only used beef for these and they turn out great. We tend to add a little extra wine for flavor, so we also use egg and sometimes breadcrumbs to keep them together. Also, we LOVE the spread, so we always double, and add a little sour cream to balance out the dill. Whatever you have leftover (if any) can always be used for dip & veggies. So good, it has ruined other burgers for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Reynoldsburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
I was amazed at how much our whole family loved these. We have a few picky eaters and my husband usually doesn't like to stray too far from the classic, but these were a hit! Yes, I'd be interested in tips for helping them stick together a little better and since I don't use feta very often, if a person can make the feta crumbles smaller. But those to questions don't spoil the rating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
Great flavors! I skipped the gourmet cheese spread, also found I didn't have ground pork defrosted and I totally flaked out and forgot the egg- but the taste of the burgers was really different and delicious. I will make these again, and use the pork & egg, mine fell apart a LOT, and I know the egg will help that not happen. Dig the red wine in there too. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
Fabulous recipe "as is". We have also made it with ground lamb in the place of ground pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Honey Almond Asparagus with Feta Cheese Course

Quick and Easy Honey Almond Asparagus with Feta Cheese is sure to be a hit!

How to Make the All-American Burger

Get tips to fire up the tastiest grilled cheeseburgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States