Summer Corn Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
GREAT!!! I had fresh picked Peaches n Cream corn, so I did not cook the corn. EXCELLENT! Will make again. Also had freshly picked tomatoes and basil.:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvstocook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
I didn't measure anything. I added chopped cucumber, a bit of chopped jalapeño, bell pepper, apple cider vinegar instead of white vinegar, halved cherry tomatoes, olive oil, cilantro instead of basil and mini marinated mozzarella balls. I also used corn on the cob that I had grilled in the husks yesterday. This recipe is very flexible allowing for personal tastes. I omitted onion, not because I don't like it, but because I didn't feel like chopping onion. All good. Will be better tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
Super easy to make and taste great. I love simple foods. I used 3 cans of corn instead. I also used red onion. It's a keeper. Even my 3 yr old son loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
Use a red onion, and by all means, switch to apple cider vinegar for a fruitier taste that goes better with the corn. I add a touch of honey to the dressing as well. Avocado is a nice addition if you're serving ir right away. (Crispy bacon on top, too!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
Excellent taste and champagne vinegar is an excellent substitution for white vinegar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stamford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
I used fresh thyme instead of basil and added chopped leaf lettuce since we have an abundance of it in the garden. Nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Great! I loved it! I used grape tomatoes cut in half. I also cut corn boiling time to about 4 minutes for a more crisp fresh salad (just my own preference). Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
This is a great salad with not dressing and nothing to hide the freshness of the vegetables. I will make it often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beach, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Used 4 ears of corn, cooked for about 5 minutes, halved cherry tomatoes, a quarter of a sweet onion, some diced red bell pepper, and drizzled on just a little bit of the oil. Used a little bit of balsamic vinegar and everything tasted incredibly fresh and sweet, with just a bit of tang from the vinegar. It made 6 servings easily. Maybe more. I can't wait to make this again during the summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna-Bat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
I REALLY wanted to like this salad. Had such a nice combination of flavors and good reviews. Made it exactly as written except for using the halved cherry tomatoes in place of regular. It WAS pretty! Just needed something to give it a little oomph, IMO. Lots left over-think I will try adding some jalapenos to the rest. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 230) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sufferin’ Succotash Corn Salad

See how to make Chef John’s favorite fresh sweet corn salad.

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Corn Salad with Creamy Italian Dressing

An easy corn salad with roasted red peppers and a creamy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States