Summer Corn Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
i make this but i grill the corn and add black beans and maybe even some diced avocado and i use kosher salt since it has more flavor and fresh ground pepper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica Johnson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
Anyone complaining this salad has no taste is buying the ingredients at a grocery store. The key here is to use fresh, local ingredients. I bought corn, tomatoes, onions, and basil from my farmer's market to make this salad the same day. The onion I felt was too strong and recommend 1/8 to 1/4 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
3 of 5 in our house really liked it, and it was so simple! It's perfect for cooking with kids. The teen boys would have preferred plain corn. That being said, I couldn't find corn on the cob, so I used canned plus fresh salsa I'd made that day. It had tomato, onion, garlic, lime, and cilantro. I also added green pepper and skipped the basil, as the fresh herbs were poorly stocked at the store. I didn't bother cooking it, just mixed and chilled and ended up with a sweet and tangy dish that lured my veggie hater to go back for seconds. Her vote outweighs the boys this time, and it's a great way to doctor canned corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
This dish is amazing. The prep was minimal and the result was fantastic. I didn't have white vinegar so I used apple cider vinegar and it was super delicious. I think it is way more than 4 servings however. I doubled it for a party of 8 and I could have definitely served 15 people with it all! My husband took a bite and said "You know what this is? Summer. I am eating summer." This is one of my absolute favorite recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jet62879
Home Town: Carle Place, New York, USA
Living In: Westborough, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
used frozen corn. added fresh home grown tomatoes used leftovers for on salad w/ grilled chicken, cheddar cheese & southwest ranch dressing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Excellent, easy side dish. I used frozen corn, tomato, green bell pepper, eye balled the vinegar, and sub veg oil. Turned out great. I also added dill and garlic salt to it. Delicious! Went great with my spinach mushroom quesadillas (and Im not even vegetarian!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany Whelan Turner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Frankfort, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
Simple, delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
This was really good - I didn't boil the corn, I just took it off the cob and used it "raw." I served it at a summer cookout and everyone loved it - the bowl was empty before dinner was served.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
This salad was so tasty and refreshing (I made it on a hot Arizona summer day). I happen to have several basil plants growing in my yard, so the fresh basil gave it a wonderful flavor. Thanks for posting the recipe! By the way, I used frozen organic super sweet corn because I was in a hurry and it tasted fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
So simple and so refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 51-60 (of 230) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sufferin’ Succotash Corn Salad

See how to make Chef John’s favorite fresh sweet corn salad.

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Corn Salad with Creamy Italian Dressing

An easy corn salad with roasted red peppers and a creamy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States