Summer Corn Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
We enjoyed this summer salad. I cut the recipe down to only use 4 ears of corn and made it up in the morning so the flavors had all day to meld. We were not disappointed. The fresh basil adds a lot to the recipe. Served this with grilled Hawaiian brat patties, 'Broccoli Cauliflower Pepita Salad' and 'Greek Deviled Eggs' both from AR.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
I've used this recipe for a couple of years with large groups of teens and adults. Although corn doesn't seem to be their favorite veggie, I get lots of compliments from those willing to try it. I've served it hot and cold. Both ways are enjoyed. I stir it frequently when it's being served so the liquids stay on the veggies, reclaiming it from the bottom of the bowl. I use canned veggies: I'm sure it would be even better fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by donna
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
Yummy and refreshing. I used canned shoepeg corn, drained. I also added 1/4 cup green peppers, and I used cherry tomatoes, halved. I also used purple onion as someone else suggested. It is even better the next day! I will make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
Served twice and raving reviews! Reduced olive oil and upped the vinegar. Made the day before both times. Agreed that flavor wasn't there the night before.. Obviously needs to settle in in the fridge. More salt than I expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate Rosenberg

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Clermont, Florida, USA
Living In: New Smyrna Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
Thank you for the recipe. It was a base for a delicious salad. I added 1/2 chopped green pepper, 1/2 chopped orange pepper, 1 chopped jalapeno, the juice of two limes, 1/4 teaspoon cumin and replaced the oregano with cilantro. I also added I can of black beans. I marinated it for several hours. It was awesome; even my husband who is a gourmet cook was impressed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
Ab solutely loved this recipe! Made it for my Daughters & Mothers Birthday...A keeper yet so simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
I did not care for this recipe. I thought it was too bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
Just tried this tonight. You should definitely make it ahead of time because it gets better when it sits and marinates for awhile. I made it about an hour before my party and wasn't so sure about it. When I served it an hour later, it was so much better and I got so many compliments on it. Great summer salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
Very easy recipe and tastes better the longer it's in the refrigerator. I use a red onion and canned corn you can use white and yellow or the fiesta canned corn or both! Big crowd pleaser!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
Honestly, I don't post reviews as much as I use them so consider this an exception. A friend gave me some fresh picked corn today & I really wanted to showcase it. Well this is the salad. Had everything on hand and followed the recipe (another exception) using a tad less sweet onion. Wonderful salad. Wish I had made it earlier this Summer. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 230) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Sufferin’ Succotash Corn Salad

See how to make Chef John’s favorite fresh sweet corn salad.

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Corn Salad with Creamy Italian Dressing

An easy corn salad with roasted red peppers and a creamy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States